We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bastya Wellness Hotel
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Miskolc
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Very poor service. To get to the room from reception you walk through places where they store furniture. We could not get fried eggs or espresso for breakfast not even for extra money. It is well below the 4-star level. We did not try the wellness facility.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OMKriszta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We booked 4 star room here as all around everything was fully booked, the hallways inside looks refurbished but the rooms are very old. We arrived 10:30 pm after i called and announced that we will be late due to flight delay. An old guy was waiting in the reception, we hardly managed to discuss something with him..it took him 10 minutes to prepare the cards for the room and then another 10 minutes to find the rooms...i had the impression that he is giving us the tour of the hotel :)
Inside my room as i was opening the door there was a big spider near the door, hanging, close to the electric socket where you insery the card. There was a small like a closed door inside, i had to turn on air conditioning right away.
The blanket that you should be covering with was something 1,20m * 1,40 m ...so my feets were always out
Old furniture etc, this is a nice pension (Panzio as they call it in Hungary) but no way a 4 * Hotel...on the same street there is Calimbra, much better hotel , this time with 4 stars, i stayed there before but was fully booked. No minibar in the room, no open bar...nothing to drink no water!! Luckily i had some in my car but the most interesting thing is at the breakfast.
They did not have still water at breakfast, i spoke with a guy and he said sorry, pointing on the 3 types of Juices that i can drink...but no water. I complained that is not normal and after 20 minutes they came with water, at my table..
So in conclusion bad experience! Will not come here again! Hotel is full with Hungarian tourists coming probably at the thermal baths here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Most of the staff was really friendly.
However it is unacceptable when the manager of the hotel yells and argues with the guest. It is a wellness hotel, but clearly not guest-oriented one.
We tried to use the fitness room taking our water with us. Later the manager appeared to ask us to remove our water drinks from the room, as it is against the rules. If we would like to drink during excercise, we can order from the menu. If course if we pay for it.

How do they except us to do any exercise without drinking water? What is the point then? Then the manager yells with us.
Never return here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Jordána K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here at least a year ago and it had felt like I'd gone back in time 30 years...but now it's had a beautiful face lift!
Couldn't get an extension at the hotel we had been staying in, and to be honest I'd advised against staying here from previous years, but they fit 8 rooms for us at very short notice.
I'd warned the others not to expect much but was very pleasantly surprised at the changes.
It looks like the hotel has had a complete face lift and major refurbishment.
Though it's still a bit of a trek to get to the rooms they are well worth the walk, beautifully re fit to a high and modern standard, comfy and big with a great shower.
Good work Bastya you've converted me to return!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The hotel location is excellent. Next to the cave-bath in Miskolctapolca. The hotel is close to be refurbished, nice rooms. the people at the reception were really great help, also the waiterer at the dinner was amasing! The wellness is good, have a lot of sauna and pool. The breakfast was great selection

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1laca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miskolc
2.5 km away
Calimbra Wellness Hotel
Calimbra Wellness Hotel
#1 of 16 in Miskolc
65 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Kolibri
Hotel Kolibri
#6 of 16 in Miskolc
16 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Kitty
Hotel Kitty
#10 of 16 in Miskolc
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
City Hotel Miskolc
City Hotel Miskolc
#3 of 16 in Miskolc
60 reviews
12.7 km away
Hunguest Hotel Palota
Hunguest Hotel Palota
#1 of 1 in Lillafured
195 reviews
4.3 km away
Levay Villa Panzio
Levay Villa Panzio
#4 of 16 in Miskolc
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastya Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastya Wellness Hotel

Address: Tapolcai utca 1-3, Miskolc 3516, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County > Miskolc
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Miskolc
Price Range: €81 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bastya Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bastya Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing