We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a difference a year makes!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bastya Wellness Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Miskolc
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here at least a year ago and it had felt like I'd gone back in time 30 years...but now it's had a beautiful face lift!
Couldn't get an extension at the hotel we had been staying in, and to be honest I'd advised against staying here from previous years, but they fit 8 rooms for us at very short notice.
I'd warned the others not to expect much but was very pleasantly surprised at the changes.
It looks like the hotel has had a complete face lift and major refurbishment.
Though it's still a bit of a trek to get to the rooms they are well worth the walk, beautifully re fit to a high and modern standard, comfy and big with a great shower.
Good work Bastya you've converted me to return!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Bastya Wellness Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2016

The hotel location is excellent. Next to the cave-bath in Miskolctapolca. The hotel is close to be refurbished, nice rooms. the people at the reception were really great help, also the waiterer at the dinner was amasing! The wellness is good, have a lot of sauna and pool. The breakfast was great selection

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1laca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We booked 4 stars double room, for two nights but we have never stayed at this hotel at the end. It was a horrible smell in our rooms and also in the whole hotel so immediately choose another one. Never again!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beáta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We bookes 4star room, and were satisfies with everything includes wellness section, services, food room and bed. The hotel is really close to the spa and the park, the place is beautiful. The suff were kind, we enjoyed our time there.

Room Tip: You have to pay extra for air conditioner.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoltan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The hotel is located away from the city center. It is walking distance to the Cave Thermal bath, yet almost middle of woods. It depends on you what area you are looking for.
Getting to hotel can be difficult, as the pedestrian is very shabby. Reception area; if you can call it as such one, extreme poor. Service is sloppy und not very friendly. No WIFI or any other Internet connection. In the room there is no any information folder. In the bathroom the sink is too small and too high up if you not 6 ft. tall. The hotel has an old and a new part. Finding your way around can be difficult as there is not one single sign. Breakfast is limited, yet the coffee is very good. For British taste; the breakfast bacon is too fat und thickly cut. There is no any shop in the hotel. Positive is; there is cash machine next door to the hotel.

Room Tip: In the new wing. We were in the room #217. Other rooms left and right also have balkony.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katinka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miskolc
2.5 km away
Calimbra Wellness Hotel
Calimbra Wellness Hotel
#1 of 16 in Miskolc
65 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Kolibri
Hotel Kolibri
#7 of 16 in Miskolc
17 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Kitty
Hotel Kitty
#10 of 16 in Miskolc
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
City Hotel Miskolc
City Hotel Miskolc
#2 of 16 in Miskolc
60 reviews
12.7 km away
Hunguest Hotel Palota
Hunguest Hotel Palota
#1 of 1 in Lillafured
195 reviews
4.3 km away
Levay Villa Panzio
Levay Villa Panzio
#4 of 16 in Miskolc
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastya Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastya Wellness Hotel

Address: Tapolcai utca 1-3, Miskolc 3516, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County > Miskolc
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Miskolc
Price Range: €81 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bastya Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bastya Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing