We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
4
17
19
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
17
19
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Dirty, several insects all over room. Uncomfortable beds. Wifi non existent, works in lobby not in room. Loud street outside. Wasn't that much cheaper than other hotels. Shower doesn't drain. No ice machine. Only one bedside lamp. Bare minimum for even a two star.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

At the overall tourist class, nothing special and outstanding. Good wifi connection. Bathroom in need of repair. Enough courteous staff except the old barman with a mustache (possibly the hotel owner) who was on during breakfast. He looked at the plates and forbade take a food - because it's not dinner. He had shared 5 cups of yogurts and 7 packets of honey for more than 40 tourists.

Room Tip: Does not matter
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SLzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

This s the place for someone that would like to stay in the Tapolca springs / caves

there is parking (so I do not need to pretend that I am no there when I get a ticket ;-)

the springs in the caves are 15-20 minutes walk

breakfast is OK

hotel is "acceptable"

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcinDrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

There is no lift in this hotel so get ready to use the stairs! We came there very late and were very tired so heavy suitcases seemed even heavier! A girl at the reception was very friendly and tried to help with information about surroundings but unfortunately her English was rather poor. There was a compliment from the hotel (to make up for the lift absence I suppose) - champagne at the reception. Room was ok. Bed linen was torn in some places but it was clean. Bathroom was big but it was on some sort of a podium - so be careful and mind the step! Breakfast wasn't ver tsty but eatable. It is rather close to the mineral springs and it was a big plus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alla I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

I chose this place because it was highly rated on a popular booking site, and the hotel offered 1/2 price for the days I wanted. I could have done better.
The positives:
Rooms are clean, Bathrooms are big, Staff is friendly , they had a better breakfast than Ive eaten in better hotels. The clothes wardrobe is large and so is the mini-refrigerator where you can store your perishables.
Wifi was free and reception good in my room on the first floor.
The negatives:
This is a hotel which caters to busloads of Polish tourists. If you are one of these people you will like it. If you are a solo traveler wanting some peace and quiet you will not. On my second night , a busload of young boys unloaded late at night and were up at 5am in the morning making a racket best described as a herd of elephants.
It seems the hotel ordered bedsheets and quilt covers in the wrong size! parts of the bed are uncovered.
Beds are on rollers, so if you work in bed (as I am writing this) the bed will gradually roll away from the wall and your pillows will fall.
Curtains do not fully cover the large windows, so your room cannot be completely dark.
My shower did not drain completely, and my room was not serviced after the first night.
There is nowhere to put your luggage but the floor or bed.
The hotel is outside Miskolc, in Mickolc-Tapolca, far from the city center but very close to the cave baths.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taufiq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews