We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ibis
US$53
View deal
Expedia.comUS$53
Booking.comUS$53
PricelineUS$53
Hotels.comUS$53
TravelocityUS$53
Destinia.comUS$59
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
75
128
64
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
128
64
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town room was clean en route main street staff was very friendly and helpful underground parking old style shopping mall city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Very good hotel position. Friendly and competent staff. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Conclusion: a true Ibis hotel. If you stay for several days or are just passing by you can stay without problems in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, General Manager at ibis Gyor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear danci67,
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your kind words about the staff, breakfast and the cleanliness.
We hope that you will stay with us again.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

Ibis hotels are the same the world over. For our group on a bike tour being next to the route was a plus. Staff were helpful, good buffet breakfast And easy walk to old town which was a revelation. Can’t understand the lack of tourists.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank grahamc628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, General Manager at ibis Gyor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear grahamc628,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are happy to read that you were satisfied with the breakfast, the location of the hotel and the staff.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

Booked in here for 1 night by our cycling tour company. Easy to find, well signed and convenient to train station & sightseeing / eating in Old Town. Daniella on reception spoke English and was very helpful and welcoming. No tea/coffee in the rooms but there’s a guest kitchen where you can cook, use fridge/microwave and make a Cuppa! Big plus for that as most hotels we’ve stayed in can’t make a cuppa. Room was small but adequate. En-suite fine but the grout was mouldy in places. Breakfast was really nice - try the Hungarian rice cake - delicious! 2 types of scrambled eggs - the Hungarian version has pepperoni and sliced boiled potatoes. Again delicious. late checkout at 12. Thanks for a great stay :)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julant55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, General Manager at ibis Gyor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Julant55,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at ibis Győr!
We are happy to read that you liked the location of the hotel and you were also happy with our breakfast. I will pass your positive comment to Daniella, this will serve as an encouragement to her for sure.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

We had unplanned late night stay and to keep it simple we decided to use IBIS.
It always gives impression for a cheap and efficient stay, but in details it is neither nor:
1. Parking is paid additionally
2. Breakfast is paid additionally
3. Room is small
4. Double bed in Ibis means 1,4/2m
5. Towels are limited
In this particular hotel the staff was so limited that the receptionist was serving the food in the restaurant. Overall impression is for typical budget hotel.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank PetDim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, General Manager at ibis Gyor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear PetDim,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at ibis Győr.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

This was organised by an agent as part of a cycling tour. Location convenient to cycle path and train. Staff very eager to please and wifi great. My only complaint is how small the rooms are . Really isn’t room for two suitcases and two people. As we were only there one night you make due

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna S, General Manager at ibis Gyor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear pmperth,
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay in ibis Győr.
We are happy to read that you were satisfied and on the other hand we are sorry that the size of the room didn't meet your expectations.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews