We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$77
Hotels.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
Orbitz.comUS$76
Trip.comUS$76
eDreamsUS$77
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
9
13
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
13
11
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Went here with my wife (who is Hungarian) my first impression was good, we wasn't stopping in the hotel as we were just going to the pool bar next door. After getting a few drinks and going to the pool table I decided to go the bar and order 2 palinkas. As I am English and my Hungarian is not so good I struggled to communicate with the staff and when they realised I was not Hungarian I think they purposely overcharged me!!!!! 1100huf/ shot which does not seem a lot but saying that the menu stated that palinka was 750huf/ shot. When my wife realised she asked in Hungarian why it was so expensive they said I ordered the expensive one ( which was not on the menu)!!!!!! I would like to think they should incourage English tourist not scare them off!!!!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were very nice. The breakfast included a great variety of hot and cold items.

The only drawback was the number of stairs everywhere (and no elevator). I had a room on the second floor (American 3rd floor) of the first building--a charming single room with a dormer window. The bathroom was very modern. I believe that the air conditioner had been recently added--without one, summer in that room would probably be stifling. In addition to the rooms on my floor there were a couple of lovely sitting areas.

One aspect of the hotel that I discovered is that it is composed of several connected buildings with floors at different levels. So when I started walking from my part of the building to the breakfast area, which was in the farthest part of the building, I found I was going up and down many stairs. But I solved that problem by simply going out the door by the reception and crossing the outside courtyard to door by the breakfast room.

I did have a problem with the WiFi--it seemed unstable in my room.

There is a very nice cozy restaurant in the cellar. It had a variety of different dishes available. My dinner was excellent.

The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who isn't afraid of a few stairs. It was a very good value for a very nice stay!

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank nwk_berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I cycled the Danube cycleway and stayed here. It was one of the better places I stayed in Hungary. By European standards, the price was fair. The young man at the desk was helpful. The included breakfast was the best 'breakfast included' that i had in Hungary, but that is not saying a lot. I'd stay here again. Room clean, bed comfortable. The hotel is an interesting 15-minute walk across the river to the old town. If you want a room for around USD 50 a night, this is a great find, imo. In the USA you'd never get this quality, service and care for 50 a night!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Willspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Hotel is ok, not luxurious but it is quiet and clean. It is situated in a great location and serves a very good breakfast. The rooms are small but clean and quiet. The staff is friendly. Rating is 7 out of 10 for this type of hotel.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Darko_Vukovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Nice hotel being renovated. Walking distance to town center. Nice rooms, clean. Billaird bar included. Very nice. Staff were helpul but limited english. Wifi free but not easy to sign on so had to have reception do it for us.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GaryMVBrno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews