We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
8
6
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
6
7
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I stayed here one night on my way home. The hotel is easy to find (GPS mode :) ). The staff was very friendly, good english, accepted euro (not forint!). The price was good (56 euro per night). The hotel is a little old, but clean, have free parking, free wifi. Good breakfast (opening hour : 6 am !!!!, very good for long way travelers!)

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiki197101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2009

I stayed at this hotel a couple of times. It is clean, fairly cheap, close to restaurants, and the staff is very friendly.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babi92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2009

I have booked (direct phone call to the hotel) the stay a week before, but when I arrived ... they stated... they had NO my booking ...sorry the hotel is full (German trip group ..about 20.00 after 12 hours drive :) Friday :). Hotel Corvin have found a place nice staff internet hot spot nice breakfast.
NEVER BAROSS!!!!

Date of stay: January 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirekss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2009

Very flexible and helpful hotel!

I have booked (direct phone call to the hotel) in Gyor CORVIN hotel the stay a week before, but when I arrived...they stated...they had NO my booking ...sorry the hotel is full (German trip group..about 20.00 after 12 hours drive :) Friday :). Hotel Baross have found a place' nice staff 'internet hot spot' nice breakfast Prices resonable, private parking and quit city centre nice!.

NEVER CORVIN!!!!

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mireks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2008

This is a drab, utilitarian building with drab rooms (well my single was - others might be better). No lift/elevator. Aircon that struggles. 13 Euros for breakfast. There must be better places in Gyor - if not, move on.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RedHeadPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews