We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
5
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
7
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

We just returned from 5 days in Gyor whilst we attended a swimming competition in the Acua Park Centre. The hotel was very clean, warm and the staff very friendly. They accommodated several requests we had without hesitation. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The included breakfast has a very decent selection too. It was an easy walk to the swimming pool and also a 20-30 minute walk into the town centre which we did each evening.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sdelreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

stayed here a week on a business trip.it is quite, offering rooms and apt with old style furniture but clean and fully equipped.
breakfast is good, well sorted.
just a walking distance from city center and mall.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pianauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Hi, we spent 2 nights here. Never want to visit again. This hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel but this is not. Family apartman is not a part of the "hotel" but in a building nearby. Family apartman is too small. I had a bed at the living room and my wife slept in the room because there was only one bed. Not enough parking spaces. No restaurant. (Breakfast is in front of the reception. 4 tables max. This is not a 4 star hotel much more a guest house. We felt cheated when we left.

Room tip: Do not visit.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Balázs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Hotel Isabell is located about 10 minutes’ walk from the centrum of Györ. It is a small family run hotel where the staff speaks Hungarian, English and German. The staff was very service minded and were ready to help. The location itself did not leave many impressions, though it is worth to say that it was a nice and silent area, where you had no problems with noise from the surrounding areas.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Beautiful, little charming hotel in Györ. Very clean and bright, a modernized accommodation in a historic city. Room was a nice size with spacious bathroom! Breakfast was delicious with lots of variety...eggs, ham, fruit, biscuits, etc. Staff was very helpful and friendly. A+

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mazzo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews