We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Agoda.com
US$101
View deal
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$115
TravelocityUS$115
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
50
26
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
26
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2019

If you are looking for a big generic hotel in a large city, stop reading. If you are looking for a small, quality, modern hotel in a beautiful medium-sized city, read somemore. Gyor is midway between Vienna and Budapest and there are hourly departures from the train station in either direction, and the travel time is about 1 hour and 20 minutes either way. Station is 10 to 15 minute walk away. Our luggage had been misplaced by the airline and the hotel manager, Sipos Balazs, was extremely helpful in helping us to have it delivered to our hotel. He went above and beyond! A very short walk from the hotel is a very good restaurant, Matroz. If you want to be surrounded by tourists, don't go there. If you want to eat authentic Hungarian food with only locals at the next tables, do go there!

Room tip: no opinion
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

Very nice place, right at city center. We waited a little longer to be served, but the prices were really good, and our coffe was really delicious. Also the staff was nice to us, fluently speaking english. Really recommend it ;)

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank kikam1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2019

This was one of our favourite hotels on our recent Euro Velo 6 cycling holiday and was booked by the bike company.
The reception area was small and there are no lifts. Fortunately, our room was on the first floor. It was clean and comfortable. We were given a voucher for a "welcome drink" in the hotel's bar which is located around the corner (the bike storage area was down a lane a short distance from the hotel).
Breakfast was fine.
The receptionist on duty when we arrived was helpful but a little indifferent. The man on duty the next morning was much more charming.
What particularly impressed us was the provision of water, tea, coffee, fruit and biscuits on the large landing on the first floor.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Urania7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

A small hotel bursting with character a few seconds away from the town square. Rooms are newly refurbished with comfy beds, air con, and high ceilings. Breakfast served in a vaulted cellar. We chose interconnected rooms for our family of 2+2. Spent the early evening sitting in the sunshine in the main square sipping wine while children frolicked in the fountains. Perfect.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Lawrence s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2019

The Barokk hotel is located in the pedestrian area of Györ. To access the hotel; it is best to leave the car in the nearby parking garage. The hotel will handout a new parking ticket which allows exiting during 24 hours. The fee is € 5 for 24 hours.
The hotel entrance is located on the rear of the building. The distance from the parking garage is approximately 200 meters. The hotel is in the center of the town with many coffee houses and shops in the immediate vicinity. The hotel does not have a restaurant.
The rooms are generously laid out, are comfortable and clean. The bathroom is equipped with a shower cabin. The free Internet connection worked flawlessly.
At check-in a coupon was presented to us for a welcome drink that we could use in the coffee/bar on the pedestrian street. Hot water, coffee, tea stood in the hallway, as well as some free soft drinks and fruit juice. The front desk/lobby is very small, just sufficient in size to accommodate the reception desk.
We found the breakfast room situated in the basement unpleasant. The small breakfast was nothing special.
For dinner the hotel recommended us a lovely, typical restaurant where traditional food is served and Gypsy music is performed. Szegedi Halaszsarda, Baras Gabo restaurant is easily reached within 10 minutes walking distance.
I recommend the hotel for the spacious room, the attentive service and its central location.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews