We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Agoda.comUS$72
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
12
12
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
12
5
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

A good, quiet location close to the main square. Bedrooms and common areas are spotlessly clean. Friendly welcome and, if one of the hosts doesn't speak fluent English, we managed to communicate successfully. It is the Hungarian provinces after all where German is more common as a second language. Very reasonable price. There's no lift but our host was quick to help my friend with her bag. I'd be happy to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We slept for 1 night, but we definetely should have looked elsewhere for sleeping.

In Vienna,Austria (at Novum Hotel Kavalier) we got immensely more advantages ,served at a higher quality, for the same money (65-70 Euros for 3 persons ) as here in Gyor,Hungary.

We arrived at 10 PM and the host,which is old, seemed incredibly bored,sleepy and a bit rude , like she obviously had a depressing New Year's Eve.
Unfortunately the host DOESN'T SPEAK a decent level of English,neither German or French, as expected for her job,we understood each other thru isolated words and by intuition.

I'm sorry for her and hope she will be fine,since she seemed to be and feel lonely and sad in that little hotel.

The room was small but clean, with a vintage kind of look.

In the bathroom we only found 1 small shampoo bottle, which seemed inadequate since there were 3 beds in our room for 3 persons...

The Breakfast is made in a "Hungarian communist style" : little and bad (the hungarian sausages looked and tasted morbid).The rest of it ( 2 kinds of cheese, salami, scrambled eggs,milk , jams,coffee etc) was OK, I mean it made your stomach full but weren't that tasty.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amantie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Second time there.Lovely place,big rooms for big family, very close to City ,close to parking ,center,charming house, friendly staff, good breakfast.Thank u ladies, See u next time. See u soon.Good for transit too

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FarAway562545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The Duna Panzio is situated in walking distance to the old city center of Györ or Raab in German. Parking on the street is a little problem but there is a very new public garage very close by (50m to walk), which is even cheep (only 4€/full day.
The building is old by renovated, the interior is a little small but cosy.
My room (single, third floor was a little small but clean, the interior is old style and doesnt look too attractive but is ok for the price given.
The bathroom is tiny but modern.
The room is airconditioned on demand
Breakfast is not huge but fair, people are very friendly

Room tip: The corner rooms seemed to be nice
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Wow the location is just perfec in the middle of the town by the river so just wow Walking place from everything and about 15 minutes from Train station.t the place is nice and causy the staff were very nice and polite most of them speak English i enjoyed my night there i slept very good I wish to go back

Room tip: The rooms are big nice and clean
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews