We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Agoda.comUS$69
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
11
9
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
9
5
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The location is nice with direct access to the river. 10 minutes by car to the wakeboard Park Ekrény and also walking distance to the city center.
The Staff is nice and helpful, the kitchen staff and the service man are amazing!! No lift. Sauna- Wifi- Parking are free.
My room was small but 'cosy' including mini bar, air conditioning, bathrobes for the sauna and gel duche. No hairdryer.
The Breakfast is included in the price (+/-)52€/room/night for 2 persons, but me personally, I didn't like it so much even though the quantity offer being quite ok (mixed eggs-grill Frankfurter- boiled egg- cheese- ham- special sausage- different kinds of bread- iogurt - coffee - milk - tee- corn flakes- Müsli- some fruits & some small sweets)
I recommend this nice 3* Hotel, specially the restaurant ;)

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank CarlaB1547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is our 2nd day in Hungary and we love it already. The weather is nice, the place is clean, prices are good and just like this hotel the people are very helpful.

This hotel is only walking distance from town centre and sitting right next to the river where the with its open sided restaurant closest, so when you sitting down enjoying your well prepared , large meals, you can be watching the activity on the river with lots of people are kayaking, canoeing and rowing.

I will have to say at this point, the staff and owner did everything they could to make our stay as easy as possible even allowing us to leave our car in the car park for days after we has left ( we were biking the Danube river). There was free no hassle wifi all areas of the hotel and quiet air conditioning is all rooms.

I was also amassed at how the hotel was working fully after only a few weeks before the place was covered in 2 meters of water.

The only minor complaint I had was I wish the breakfasts could be a little better.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChamonixAccomodation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunde30, Owner at Amstel Hattyu Fogado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear guests,

thank you very much for the nice words, we are really happy, that you were satisfied with the service.

The breakfast will be made better! :)

Best regards

Mrs Téringer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have stayed there 3 times. Plenty of help for the lost vacationer, great food, very friendly staff. No need to rent a car because of easy walk to downtown area. They also know who to do business with in the area. They are very dependable and prices are reasonable.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sickovit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunde30, Owner at Amstel Hattyu Fogado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for the knd words, you are every time welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Nice staff, near to Raba Quelle Spa (150m), clean rooms, tasty breakfest

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandula123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunde30, Owner at Amstel Hattyu Fogado, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you very much, we hope, that we may welcome you in our hotel in the future, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunde30, Owner at Amstel Hattyu Fogado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews