We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy lunch ”
Review of Chili Bar

Chili Bar
Ranked #446 of 3,735 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: European, Mexican, Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

After walking loads we where in need of refreshments and food came to this bar; staff polite and helpful in meeting our needs food came out quickly and was very good just what was needed. full of flavour we had the quesadilla good portion size with beer and classic lemonade i would recommend for lunch stop xx

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Keep away. They are racists. If you don't speak Hungarian they leave you waiting on purposely. They may spit on your plate. Keep away

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank 133jimmyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A really warm & welcoming little restaurant- they promptly made tables available to us in an already busy place, the service was quick - Correct & really good ...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MAIN-TAIN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Duck burger was pretty standard and pulled pork rap wasnt very nice to be honest. Both were absolutely dripping in fat through the bun and the wrap, we both ended up with literally a pool on our plate.
Not expensive for western european prices but for Budapest its well over priced. The setting is Nice, cool chill out bar. Waitress isn't quite with it, apart from 'hey Guyz', 'every thing ok Guys' and not really listening to your response, thats all you can expect. Not a bad experience but wouldn't go back

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Amazing staff, amazing food, I strongly recomend. I ordered a hot dog and my wife a chicken chipotle quesadila, both were perfect, amazing taste, great presentation

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 444tiagod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili Bar also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Chili Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing