We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
255
296
127
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
296
127
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small room oktogon square easyjet flight luggage storage central location room cleaning internet access andrassy ut hotel room couple of nights early check cheap hotel bed was comfortable short stay rooms are clean bars and restaurants air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The hotel is pretty close to the center, close to bars, restaurants and public transport.
It is wheelchair accessible but you have to call the staff to turn on the lift, that's pretty boring. About the room it is 100% accessible.
The hotel warns you that there is no cleaning or changing towels, but I can't get used to it, this time I was about to check out and check in again everyday... anyway it would be the same price...

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luís V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Luís,

Thank you for staying at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon and for taking your time to review our services! It has been our pleasure to accommodate you!

We were content to hear that you were satisfied with our services! It is always our pleasure to see our guests leave us happily. In regards to the lift, we are sorry about it, we just want to avoid misunderstandings, as the elevator takes you down to the restaurant below the hotel as well. Nevertheless, our staff is always at your disposal!

We hope to see you back someday!

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Perfect location if you want to live central in but not in the city. Only 2 min walk from metro and tram.
But the rooms need som upgrade. Its very noise and you feel that you are in the neighbours toilet when his in. The doors wake you everytime when someone is in the rooms near you. I booked a big room with doble bed, traveled alone, but there was only one small pillow. Probably a way to make you rent one more :-(
The wifi was terrible slow.
Pluss for nice working people that allways welcomed you when you went in and out. A good hotel if you sleep hard and dont wake up for every little sound. I would maybe put in some more money and get a hotel with soundproof rooms, free remote and good internett. And maybee more then one pillow in a dobble bed.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennart444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Lennart,

Thank you for staying at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon and for taking your time to review our services! Feedback from our guests is always important for us!

We regretted to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our services.

Nevertheless, we hope that you at least enjoyed the beautiful city of Budapest, and that overall you had a pleasant journey.

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location right near the octagon & only a walk away from restaurants, trains & buses etc. Reception staff is great, hotel is nice and clean. Only problem was we had booked a small room not realizing how small it was going to be. I would only recommend this room for singles as we had trouble both moving around the room at the same time with our suitcases in the way etc, larger rooms are available but unfortunately they were all booked out as we went at a busy time :(

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tabathac0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear tabathac,

Thank you for staying at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon and for taking your time to review our services! We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Indeed our smaller rooms can be smaller than expected, next time, consider one of our standard rooms, as this bring a bit more comfort for our guests!

Hope to see you back someday!

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We went there in high season and travelling in a middle budget we decided to go there. The place was honestly really good for us. The room has a good shower, comfortable bed and the most important thing in summer, air conditioning.
The situation is good too. Very close to the metro and bus stop to go everywhere. Walking around you find restaurants and bars. Definitely for the price I will come back again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MAMORCAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Mamorcam,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to review our services! We greatly appreciate your feedback and work hard in order to provide a good experience for our guests!

Hope to see you back someday!

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Had low expectations for my two night stopover but was pleasantly surprised compared to the UK offerings. Typical Easyhotel cabin but free WiFi and lovely staff on reception (Vivi was really nice). Central location but in a quiet street. Highly recommended for a stopover if you want a clean quiet safe room for a short break.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mikey1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotelBPO, Vezető at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Mikey,

Thank you for staying at easyHotel Budapest Oktogon for your stopover and for taking your time to review our services! We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests!

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and can only hope that you had enjoyed your trip to Budapest throughout.

Hope to see you back someday!

Kind regards,
Levente
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews