We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food”
Review of Rudas Bistro

Rudas Bistro
Ranked #645 of 3,733 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Hungarian, Turkish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Gellért Hill
Description: Rudas Bistro is situated next to the Buda-side foot of the Elizabeth Bridge, with aspectacular view at the River Danube with its bridges and the city of Budapest, right under Gellert Hill overlooking our restaurant. Visit the world famous Rudas Bath and dip in the healthy Juventus spring spouts from a depth of 1500 meters, then taste culinary specialities of Rudas Bistro while enjoying breathtaking panorama from our terrace! Our speciality is to enter into our restaurant from the street, or from the Rudas Bath too. Even having a nice trip on the Gellert Hill or having a great, relaxing time at Rudas Bath and get hungry, you can easily come to us and enjoy great local and international cuisine on our panorama teracce! Our Chef –Zoltan Blasko–and his team are facing the special requests really zealously (gluten-and lactose-free or landscape-like meals) and prepare with the highest competence meanwhile they create modern Hungarian-international cuisine day by day.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

had 2 vegetarian options which were great. you can access with robes and towels so if you re wet, its ok! just a hassle to get the money through... maybe it would be better if you could pay after you change clothes etc, when you leave the place.

Thank vfmz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartag, Manager at Rudas Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you very much you have been here with us! You can also come back to us from the street for sure. You can enter into our restaurant while you are having a sightseeing in Budapest

We look forward seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Nice place with great views!
Service from restaurant staff was awful. I came to eat something without my friends, restaurant was empty, but restaurant guy told me that everything was booked. 5 minutes late when I came with my friends we faced that there were a lot free seats and another guy was very helpful.

Thank Bogdana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

All meals ordered were cooked to perfection. Service was great and the view from the terrace overlooking Danube was amazing. Great place to finish your Rudas Bath visit before you had home to rest.

Thank Becca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartag, Manager at Rudas Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you very much for your positive reply! Danube is always beautiful, especially at summer time, so we wish you to come back to us and try out summer selection of our special hungarian and international cousine.

We look forward meeting with you again!

Have a nice trip in Hungary!

Rudas Restaurant management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Really loved the food and staff are really friendly.. and great views from the window seats over the Danube
Palinka took our breath away

Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartag, Manager at Rudas Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you very much for your visit in our restaurant and positive point at Tripadvisor. Yes, view of Danube and palinka is estonishing :-) We are really happy that you have loved our great taste of hungarian and international seasonal cousine.

You are welcome back anytime!

Have a nice stay in Hungary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This restaurant is situated at the Wellness section of the Rudas baths. It's bright and has a wonderful view over the city. The food was delicious, we had Salmon Steak, salad with tomatoe pesto and polenta. The service was very good, fast and efficient. I had the standard limonade, a huge glass and was most welcome after enjoying the hot baths.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bartag, General Manager at Rudas Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you very much for your great rating! We are so happy that you have felt well at our restaurant. This is our aim to satisfy you and to show wonderful hungarian cousine for all of our guests!

I wish you pleasant trip in Hungary, and if you have chance you are always welcome to come back to us to try out other hungarian local cousin.

Best regards

Manager of Rudas Restaurant and Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudas Bistro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Rudas Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing