We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carat Restaurant - CLOSED

Carat Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, European, Central European, Hungarian, Pizza, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Gellert Hill
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

It was on the first ten so I tried it. It was a little hard to found it. The service and atmosphere was good, but I was not satisfied with the food in one world it was ok.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Embsay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

It was very convenient to have a sandwich in Gold Hotel Buda upon arrival. Hawaii sandwich is great.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I arrived in Gold Hotel Buda around lunch time. It was pleasant that I could quickly get something to eat before starting a new work at my local representative.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Splendid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

I tried more Hungarian foods, like Gulash, Papricash, Gundel Pancake - loved them all. There are also some interesting drinks, which worth to taste, like Unicum or Palinka.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greate time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I enjoyed the atmosphere and the Hungarian Gulash!
Do not miss to taste Hungarian wines and beers too.
Palinka is unforgettable.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carat Restaurant also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing