We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
363
653
228
65
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
653
228
65
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ratatouille no natural light mini bar blaha lujza ter rooms face air con city break public transport recommend this hotel reception staff the breakfast area lovely hotel metro station yogurt tea and coffee making facilities min walk the river
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay here, the staff were very efficient and friendly, the breakfast is good and the hotel and rooms are very modern and clean. I was especially impressed with the giant clock in the main hall of the hotel. The only reason why my review isn't a 5 star is because there aren't any windows to outside on the majority of the rooms and we weren't overly kean on the toilet design which had a shelve before the water if you catch my drift. I still enjoyed my stay and the hotel is in a perfect spot for exploring the city. Well worth the money so thumbs up from me.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Swanky34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Had a lovely 3 night stay here,very nice comfy room good shower ,breakfast was nice & hotel staff helpful & friendly didn't feel like you were in a city once you entered foyer would happily stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina_Golya, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Gary L,

Thank you for your maximum score, which we truly appreciate. We are happy to read that you would recommend our hotel to other Guests.

We hope to welcome you again in our property.

Kind regards,

Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are cleaned very well but unfortunately they have no exterior windows. Breakfast is okay, could be a bit more luxurious but fine. We experienced no noise or other problems. Overall a very decent hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurensb582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina_Golya, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Laurens B,

We truly appreciate your kind comments about our services, your opinion is really important for us.
As a 4* Boutique Hotel, our main goal is to provide High quality servieces to our valued Guests, and to improve their satisfaction.

We are happy to read that your overall impression of our Hotel was good.

Regarding to your comment on the room, let us kindly mention, that we have few rooms that are looking to the street front with openable windows (in standard plus category).

We trust to have the opportunity to welcome you back upon your next visit to Hungary.

Kind regards,

Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

First of all, the good things:
The location is convenient, extremely close to the number 2 metro line. Two stops on this line brings you to the bus to the airport, for example. Similarly, to get to the Inner City is very quick, and the Jewish Quarter is an easy walk.
The staff was very accommodating and welcoming.
Breakfast is excellent, with an effort to change around the daily menu.
The Internet connection was strong

On the down side:
As others have written, the room was quite small. The television screen was small.
Since the rooms face the atrium, this means that you need to keep the curtain closed for privacy.
The lobby is very small - not really a place to hang out in if you want to get out of the small room.

Overall, while the hotel tries hard, it is hard to call this a 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank EliotLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina_Golya, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear EliotLS,


We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. Hereby we thank you for your kind review.

We are happy that you like the location of our Hotel and you value our breakfast service as well as our Team.

In answer to your point of view about our rooms, let us kindly mention that there are some things that we are unable to influence or change. Atrium hall gives the special character as well as the name for our Hotel.
We have few rooms that are looking to the street front, providing more space to our Guests -in standard plus category-.

We truly hope that you have had a nice stay in Budapest and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our property.


Kind regards,

Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

A rather dismal location (& with no window in the room) but the hotel was compact, clean and had very good staff - efficient, courteous and pleasant at all times, - and I thank all for same. Quick and efficient check-in/out. Buffet breakfast was good quality if just a little limited. The 10.30 (rather than the usual 10.00) finish for breakfast was appreciated being there on pleasure, not business. Our room was on the small side but acceptable. If in Budapest again I would not be avers to staying here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina_Golya, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Michael H,


Thank you for taking the time providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay in Budapest.

We are happy to read that your overall impression of our Hotel was good, however we regret to hear that our location did not met your expectations.

Hereby we thank you for your kind words about our Staff and of our breakfast service.

We trust to have the opportunity to welcome you back upon your next visit to Hungary.


Kind regards,

Edina Gólya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews