We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
352
642
224
64
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
642
224
64
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ratatouille no natural light mini bar blaha lujza ter rooms face glass roof air con city break recommend this hotel public transport reception staff choice at breakfast the breakfast area cold meats lovely hotel metro station yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel was booked as a package with BA. The rooms were fine, good size, good shower in the bathroom. Mini-bar in room very reasonably priced. Wifi was good. Hotel bar was nice and again very reasonable price wise, however very quiet when we went. Be aware that the ground floor rooms are not advisable because there aren't corridors as such, it is all open plan so lots of noise at breakfast time on the ground floor. Also be aware the in-bedroom furniture may be dodgy, my IKEA chair in the room collapsed when I was sitting on it (I am not that overweight)- typical IKEA high quality there !

Bed very comfortable, linen and towels average quality.

If you don't mind walking then the hotel is a good base.

We never used public transport once (except taxis from and to airport) but there are some slightly 'dodgy' looking streets around the hotels area. We were the intended target of a scam by two attractive female tourists, be aware of these scams that are rife in Budapest and be savvy! Never let anyone suggest a bar to go to especially if it is underground or you can not see clearly inside from the street.

Hotel 3* IMHO by UK standards. Again fine place for a city break.

Enjoy the trip!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for leaving a comment on your recent stay with us, we were pleased to read that you were satisfied with our rooms and services. Although, I was sorry to learn that you had an unfortunate situation with the chair in the room. After your comment our maintenance had double checked the chairs in all of our rooms to make sure to avoid any inconveniences in the future.
I do hope that your had a pleasant stay in Budapest and hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again as our guest.

With best regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. Hotel is well located and as long as you get a room with natural light they are very pleasant. Can't say how amazingly helpful the staff are here. The only small criticism was the breakfast which was sometimes not replenished as quickly as it could have been. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jayneth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your valuable experiences with the readers of Tripadvisor. We are always delighted when someone leaves the hotel with good feelings and lots of amazing memories. Your words on the breakfast is a great feedback and will contribute to our improvement.
We do hope that we may welcome you again in the near future,
With best regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel was renovated from an old courtyard type building 7 years ago. The trip was a present from our daughter and her partner. The hotel is well located and the staff are very knowledgable and cater for the visitors every wish. I honestly cannot say enough about the well furnished, quiet rooms. First rate bathroom and so very very clean. Breakfast is a good selection and sets you up for a good day of sightseeing. Front desk have local knowledge for good local restaurants.
Given the chance we would have no hesitation to go back to this hotel. Exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your great review, we were pleased to read that we could contribute to make your stay most memorable. All of our team look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel,
Kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Very clean, friendly staff and service.
A slight issue of the hotel is the fact that due to its Atrium design - all rooms overlook an open space with the ground floor serving as the breakfast area - this tends to generate noise quite early (setting up for breakfast) in the morning for the rooms nearest to the mentioned area.
Apart from that the hotel is perfectly acceptable for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but functional. Excellent Shuttle service is avaialble from the Airport (simply buy your two-way ticket upon arrival and alert the company 12h in advance for the pick-up time on the day of departure. Hotel staff were exceptionally helpful with this as well!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gtiz52006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind review on your recent stay with our hotel. We are happy that you liked our services and found our hotel a perfect value for money. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again,
With best regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We recently spent two nights in this hotel and having had a last minute change of Hotel, were a bit apprehensive but were actually pleasantly surprised. The rooms are compact but don't feel small due to the fact that they have high ceilings. The room was immaculately clean and well appointed with room safe, tea and coffee making facilities etc. Our room was on the first floor in the Atrium with a window overlooking the atrium where breakfast is served. Thankfully the rooms are well sound proofed so very little noise creeps in from below, certainly not enough to really disturb your lie in. The bathroom had just a shower but it was a good one. The breakfast was average, I personally can't face boiled broccoli, ratatouille and frankfurter's for breakfast but there were plenty of other options for continental breakfast. The staff were all helpful and nice and the hotel location is good, 15-20 minutes walk into the city centre. My main criticism would be the bed which was a bit hard for my liking but might suit others.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zsuzsanna_Ilyes, General Manager at Atrium Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review on Tripadvisor. It was great to read that our well-equipped rooms exceeded your expectations. Our aim is to deliver an outstanding service to our guests and keep up the high level of hospitality. Thus we are pleased to receive such great reviews where our efforts are confirmed. We do hope that you will choose our Atrium Fashion Hotel for your next stay in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Zsuzsanna Ilyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews