We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
201
368
163
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
368
163
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooms are small liberty bridge central market walls are thin indoor market the river hear everything the main shopping street single duvets great market hall gellert baths a stones throw just round the corner city break short break the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner. Lovely little hotel. As previous reviews have said the rooms are quite small and the walls are quite thin...however saying that it suited our needs perfectly. The TV didn't work but again I'm not there to watch the tele so didn't worry me. Bathroom and shower was lovely and clean. Bed was comfortable and was an actual double bed which is a pleasant rarity it Europe! Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty to choose from. In terms of location it's ideally suited right by the river front and just a short walk into town. All in all a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AmyB5015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for 5 nights and were very impressed. The staff were very good and very friendly, organising the airport transfer via email before our arrival and even making sure we had a packed breakfast to take with us on the last morning as we had a very early flight to catch.
The breakfast was nice and always being checked by staff, the bar and reception both 24 hour which was really handy. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was brilliant and was only a few minutes from the local indoor market and some lovely restsurants and cafes. In fact the Thai restaurant opposite was very good. Will recommend to anyone looking to visit Budapest.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Faye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed her for three nights. Amazing location couldn’t ask for better. Breakfast that was included was amazing. The rooms were very small and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. But the room was very clean so that’s what matters most to me. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying no more than three nights. Your bones might ache more than that.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We thought the location was pretty good, 15min walk to the main shopping district but plenty of cafes/restaurants near by, also close to the metro. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area, recommended some great sights/places to eat. Breakfast was great, plenty of variety for all tastes. Room was cosy and clean. Great place to stay if you are in Budapest.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cburge87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, location is perfect and in close proximity to the river, we were able and walk to city sights but if you need transport its only a short walk to train/bus. The staff in the hotel were polite, helpful and professional. Our hotel room (on third floor) was clean, bed was comfortable, it was a typical sized (small) room for a city hotel. Perhaps the wardrobe could contain a shelving unit for storing clothes (only hanging space)? The breakfast buffet had hot/cold food and there was plenty of choice (it is a medium sized area so obviously between 8am-9am,all tables are taken). The hotel is perfectly good and would definitely stay here again, it does give value for money but it lacks a bit of quality with the food and room decor to be classed as a boutique styled hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews