We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,914)
Filter reviews
3,914 results
Traveller rating
2,763
781
234
76
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,763
781
234
76
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel boscolo hotel autograph collection ny cafe upgraded to a junior suite steam room the river five star hotel breakfast is served spa facilities sparkling wine hop on hop reception area long weekend jewish quarter breakfast room metro station
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,914 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice now. The rooms are nicely appointed, the service is great, the pool is great, but the real draw is the architecture. This hotel's public areas are ridiculously gorgeous, like I would literally send a whole day wandering around the inside and outside taking in every little detail. I have never seen a historic property that has been preserved quite like this. Even if you don't have an opportunity to stay, just go inside and dine in the restaurant and have a wander.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LCToronto_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at New York Palace Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest LCToronto_11,

thank you very much for your stay at the New York Palace, The Dedica Anthology, and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you are you very fond the of the New York Palace on Architecture and History one of its kind.
It is our pleasure that you truly enjoyed your stay as returning guest and admire the unique beauty of the Palace, the ambiance and our great service. We would be honored to serve you many more times in the future and make your stop the time for a moment.

It is a unique occasion to visit from the 9th November 2018 to 1st January 2019 when the Budapest Christmas market is dipped in millions of lights reflecting in snow and ice. The New York Palace Season Festivity program is available for reservations and it would be our great pleasure to mail it to you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the New York Palace soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
New York Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff is very helpful.At the front desk I would like to mention Bogi who was exceptionally helpful and efficient.People like her enhance the pleasure. The breakfast layout is amazing . Strongly recommend.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank adarshchaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at New York Palace Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest adarshchaudhary,

thank you very much for your stay at the New York Palace, The Dedica Anthology, and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your excellent feedback about our staff who too well care of your
requests. We will share with pleasure your excellent feedback about Bogi. We thank you in advance that you will recommend us to family and friends and cannot wait to welcome you again.

It is a unique occasion to visit from the 9th November 2018 to 1st January 2019 when the Budapest Christmas market is dipped in millions of lights reflecting in snow and ice. The New York Palace Season Festivity program is available for reservations and it would be our great pleasure to mail it to you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the New York Palace soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
New York Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is magnificent. The moment you walk through the doors, you're transported to another world. The lobby is breathtaking, but the most spectacular place in the hotel is the restaurant. If you book a room here, make sure you also book the breakfast buffet. I have never seen a more impressive breakfast buffet in a more beautiful setting than here. The staff was incredibly accommodating, storing our luggage for the day after we checked out since we had a late flight and wanted to wander the city. They also allowed us to access the spa so that we could shower and change before our flight home. The location of the hotel is also incredible. I would absolutely stay here again, if my travels ever bring me back to Budapest, and I certainly hope they do.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at New York Palace Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Joshua S,

thank you very much for your stay at the New York Palace, The Dedica Anthology, and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that our friendly and attentive staff and the historical ambiance assured you a inspired and energized stay, that
you were able to refresh in the spa prior to your travel. We hope you will take soon another opportunity to travel to Budapest, the peal of the Danube.

It is a unique occasion to visit from the 9th November 2018 to 1st January 2019 when the Budapest Christmas market is dipped in millions of lights reflecting in snow and ice. The New York Palace Season Festivity program is available for reservations and it would be our great pleasure to mail it to you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the New York Palace soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
New York Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The New York Palace is definitely a must stay during your Budapest trip. Amazing historic architecture combined with modern hotel standard - a real crown jewel among the SPG hotel network. Already when entering the big lobby hall, your face will express a simple “Wow”. Not to forget the amazing and well known New York Cafe which is directly connected to the hotel lobby. Another simple “Wow”.

I was extremely well treated as a SPG member - including an upgrade to an Executive Suite. Again, another simple “Wow”. Message to all SPG members: this is a place where loyalty is really appreciated.

The New York Cafe itself is a “Wow” of its own. No words can express the beauty of this historic place. Simply try it out yourself. And, when you are lucky, you will be served by Horvath Timea - she will make things happen for you, even a dinner five minutes before the kitchen closes. Again, another “Wow” for service and positive attitude.

All in all, I would need pages to describe my positive impressions and experience. Better try it out yourself. In one word: “Wow”.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank DubaiFalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at New York Palace Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest DubaiFalcon,

thank you very much for your stay at the New York Palace, The Dedica Anthology, and your review on TripAdvisor.

We agree the New York Palace is a one of its kind, it is a icon and landmark in the capital of Hungary. The New York Life
insurance commissioned the same architect, Hauszmann, as the Emperor for his castle up the Buda hill. The uniqueness are the four different style of architecture Hauszmann engaged in the New York Palace building. We are glad that you appreciated the room upgrad and the amazing New York Cafe, but as you said yourself ones has to experience and we appreciate that you recommend us.

It is a unique occasion to visit from the 9th November 2018 to 1st January 2019 when the Budapest Christmas market is dipped in millions of lights reflecting in snow and ice. The New York Palace Season Festivity program is available for reservations and it would be our great pleasure to mail it to you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the New York Palace soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
New York Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We had only breakfast there! The inside design was really charming!Service was great! Food was really delicious!They had both live music and piano! Live music band started to sing Hungarian local song, it was really enjoyable!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marjanra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at New York Palace Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest MarJ225,

thank you very much for your stay at the New York Cafe, The Dedica Anthology, and your review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast options and our great service. The New York Cafe House ambiance and the life music assure that it will remain as a memorial moment. Thank you very much for informing us how much you enjoyed your start in the day.

It is a unique occasion to visit from the 9th November 2018 to 1st January 2019 when the Budapest Christmas market is dipped in millions of lights reflecting in snow and ice. The New York Palace Season Festivity program is available for reservations and it would be our great pleasure to mail it to you.

We thank you again for your important feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you to the New York Palace soon again.

Kind regards,

Oliver Hutten
General Manager
New York Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews