We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$119
US$113
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$206
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$164
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$281
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$122
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,820)
Filter reviews
3,820 results
Traveller rating
2,700
759
229
75
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,700
759
229
75
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboscolo budapestbeautiful hotelautograph collectionny cafeupgraded to a junior suitestar hotelsteam roomthe riverbreakfast is servedspa facilitiessparkling winehop on hopreception arealong weekendbreakfast roomjewish quartervisiting budapest
Filter
Updating list...
1,029 - 1,034 of 3,820 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The hotel is is wonderfully restored, the rooms are well decorated and spacious.The staff is very helpful and curious and the best part of the hotel is the world famous New York cafe where we had a great lunch and tea with delicious pastries.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Swisscheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel.. Beautiful rooms, if only the 5 of us could have been located nearer to one another. We were all on the same floor, but one couple were in the refurbished building and actually had to take a different lift!! On booking we had made the aforementioned request and when we arrived, we
were told by the receptionist that if we had arrived earlier she could have granted our request but at that time the rooms were all full!!!!


were all booked out!!!! So whoever had looked at the booking

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank happytraveller759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at New York Palace, DA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest ’happytraveller759’,

At first, let me thank you for your rating on the Boscolo Budapest! I am happy to see that you were amazed with the hotel’s building and rooms.

Although, please accept my apology for the inconveniences in regards to the not perfect execution of the request about the rooms’ locations. We always try to do our best to satisfy all of the guest wishes. However, we have fallen short of this goal in your case.

I still trust that you keep beautiful memories in your mind about your recent stay with us. Hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Kinga Engelbrecht – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We have just got back from a 3 night stay at this stunning hotel. I was expecting luxury from all the pictures and reviews and it's even better when you get there! We ate in the New York Café on our first evening and the meal was lovely, then into the piano bar for a few drinks afterwards looking down over the café and restaurant listening to the wonderful piano player. The breakfasts are the best I've had, there is even smoked salmon and champagne, as well as freshly cooked omelettes plus the usual scrambled eggs, bacon, vegetables, cereal, fresh fruit etc etc. I agree with a previous comment about the disappointment of not having tea and coffee facilities in the room but there was always room service or the mini bar to choose from! On the last evening we ate in the hotels restaurant for a "fine dining" experience! BOSCOLO - YOU NEED TO ADVERTISE THIS IN THE ROOMS! There was no information in the rooms with regards to this wonderful gem or a restaurant and I only came across it on the website. The food was amazing, the staff superb and I highly recommend this for the experience. Also, the hotel could do with a little more information on the city, some maps and info on the metro (which is just round the corner but is easily missed if you dont know what you are looking for) and hop on hop off buses - of which there is a bus stop just outside the hotel again if you know what you are looking for. On the whole this is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in, I recommend it 100% and if I ever return to Budapest it will be the only hotel that I book as I don't need to look any further!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Viv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We have recently returned home from a 3 night stay in the Boscolo (New York Palace). This hotel is beautiful to the extreme. The decor and architecture are stunning, we were overwhelmed by the beauty of the hotel. The staff were very attentive and sorted a problem with the heating in our room quickly and to our satisfaction. The room was wonderful, very well equipped, very comfortable and made us feel we were in such luxurious surroundings, we felt very spoilt, although the view from our room was uninspiring, this did not spoil our stay at all. The food at breakfast was very good. We were very pleased with the quality and choice. Classical music or live piano always being played. If you want total luxury then this hotel is for you. Some might say it was ostentatious but then you would not stay here if this style of luxury was not what you were looking for. We could not fault the staff or service. We would definitely return and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms around the atrium were fabulous.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Thought it worthwhile to say how much we enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Boscolo. Generally the service was great and the staff were very service oriented. Particular thanks go to Petr in the restaurant. The only downside to our stay is that he had a day off on Saturday so did not serve us at breakfast. He has a lovely friendly and very very attentive manner which is pitched at exactly the right level. If you carry out any employee recognition scheme then he fully deserves to be acknowledged. He represented the highlight of our stay in what is a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews