We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Vadaspark

Vadaspark
Ranked #405 of 3,735 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hungarian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very good restaurant in a beautiful forest. Portions are huge. Try the grey beef, which is a very fine Hungarian meat. The ambiance is traditional and very cosy.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Eve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Absolute tourist trap rip off . really below average food served to hundreds of people all at the same time while Hungarian music and dancing takes place. miles away from the city. you cannot hear anyone speaking. Avoid.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chrissie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadaspark, Ügyvezető igazgató at Vadaspark, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear guest!

We're so sorry if you're disappointed. It is quite true that the restaurant is in the middle of the forest, away from the city. This distance provides our guests with the traditional "csárda" atmosphere in our restaurant- far from the noise of the modern world still close to the capital city. You have chosen a "csárda"program that can only be imagined in the middle of the forest.
It is also true that our restaurant can accommodate up to 400 guests at the same time. We do not think it is unpleasant that we can entertain many guests at one time.
I hope that we will have an opportunity to prove it and you will feel better next time!
Kind regards,
Ferenc Tóth


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Our visit to Vadaspark was the conclusion of a week long tour in the wine regions of Hungary. It proved to be an almost Perfect evening. Good Food interrupted by talented folklore. The dancers also invited the dinner guests to join. I was impressed by the smooth handling of folklore and serving of Food.
Agreat finish to Our tour!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GunnvaldG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Had lunch here after visiting the Vadaspark which surrounds the place. We had a lovely boar soup, for this soup we went back one more time. We had lunch on the terrace just behind the main building.
Our waiters were really helpful and friendly every time, we got some really good tips on foods we should try.
Really good place to try traditional Hungarian food in a rustically arranged restaurant.
In the evening it seems that they organize big events, mostly for foreign tourists (we saw a few buses with Spanish tourists) and we couldn't have dinner here on an evening during the week. Really bad since we wanted to experience the folk music and the show. We were unlucky.
There are plenty of parking slots available and if you go during the day they might ask you to pay parking fee even though you want to have lunch at the restaurant and you are not interested to visit the zoo. We paid the parking fee during the day, but not in the evening.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IM944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Vadaspark is a restaurant in the middle of a wildlife park outside of Budapest. It is best known for its evening dinner shows of live music and dancing. The hall is large and L shaped, and it really depends on where you sit whether or not you have a good time. There are lots of not so good seats with limited or impaired sight lines, so if you get one of those, you'll likely not have a good time. Also, the opening act is the best; the second not that great. Food was hit or miss: some dishes quite good, others not so much. The white wine was really unpleasant. All in all, we had mixed feelings.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Garry517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vadaspark also viewed

Budakeszi, Pest County
Budakeszi, Pest County
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budakeszi, Pest County
Budakeszi, Pest County
 

Been to Vadaspark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing