We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our first night this was our introduction to Budapest bars-nice staff.”

Castrum Caffe & Bar
Ranked #799 of 3,735 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: District I / Buda
Description: Castrum Caffe & Bar. View to the parliament and the chain bridge. 100 different types of hungarian palinkas, cocktails, coffee, wines, handcrafted beer.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We only had a couple of drinks here but prices were good (by UK standards) and our visit was a bit of fun.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GerryKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018

At a somewhat late hour on an evening when our dinner plans had fallen apart, we were happy to drop in for "only sandwiches" at that time of night, as the very pleasant young lady in attendance apologetically put it. Beautifully prepared with fresh ingredients (and good beer of course) - a perfect bedtime snack.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Woodside8437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Really friendly place and absolutely splendid views. When everyone is rushing about this is a groovy place to hang out.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jonnytravelpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent riverside cafe bar on the Buda side of Budapest. Great views if the Parliament especially at night when the building is all lit up - stunning. Tried a few cocktails - all were delish! Really laid back. Lovely staff - friendly and attentive but not hovering around you! Great wee place.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We were staying at the Art'otel so this place is perfect. We visited every get and always received a warm welcome. Limited wines to choose from but all very nice and of course great beers. Only a couple of sandwiches on offer but the salami and cheese was very nice. And it certainly won't break the bank! Please remember like quite a few places we saw, it's Cash Only (huf).

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Spencemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castrum Caffe & Bar also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Castrum Caffe & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing