We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit...”
Review of Da Mario Budapest

Da Mario Budapest
Ranked #127 of 3,736 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: District V / Inner City
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We ate here Christmas Eve and Christmas Day 2015 so on our recent visit to Budapest we decided to return here for lunch. We were not disappointed! The staff are still lovely and the food is still delicious. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank DancingQueenDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

My sister and I ate here on our first night in Budapest. Staff were friendly and it’s a lovely restaurant. We only had soup and pizza but it was really good. I would definitely return, booking recommended.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Helenaruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Italian food, not very wide variety but whatever they create in the kitchen - up to high quality of food. Excellent service in the meantime. I'll keep visiting.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Maugli22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We had dinner with friends. The restaurant has a pleasant atmosphere, good service. the food was good and tasty. I can recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RKonicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Good food and great service. Not a tourist trap. Would go again if I visit Budapest in the future. Easy to book online or communicate via Facebook. Price is expected for the standard of food.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank VMHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Mario Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Da Mario Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing