We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
7
15
25
13
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
15
25
13
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived a few hours before check in and were able to pay and leave our bags at the hostel which was great. When we came back to check in we were given our key and told it was on the first floor. Once we were in our room we were very disappointed to see that the room had not been cleaned at all. The floor was dusty and had hair all over it, the desk was covered in crumbs, something was spilt on the back of the door, the shower and sink had clearly not been cleaned for several weeks as they both had a build up of hair and grime, there was half eaten food in our allocated fridge and the beds were covered in hair and looked as if the blanket had just been thrown over the bed and not changed. We weren't too bothered about most of it but went to reception to ask for fresh sheets and the girl seemed annoyed that we were complaining about the state of the room and offered no sympathy or compensation. She reluctantly took us to get fresh sheets, we then had to remake the beds ourselves. We brought the dirty sheets down to reception and the girl expected us to take them up to the laundry, another staff member then came and took them off us.

We were very unimpressed with the state of the room and the way it was handled by the reception staff. We don't recommend staying here.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dunsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The toilet seat was broken and the toilet was dirty. The shower room was moldy. There was dark longish hair on the bed covers. But worse of all it was so boiling hot in the room that we could not stay and sleep at all. Felt like a sauna and no air con or even a fan to cool room a bit. We visited when it was the hottest week in the summer so far. Do not go as it's awful!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ildiko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The problems started from the second we walked in: the rude and unfriendly staff let us pay the full amount before letting us know we had to wait 20 more minutes until the official check-in time. Not unreasonable, one might say. However during the time we were waiting, numerous other people were able to check in and were shown to their rooms. After official check-in time had been reached, we had to wait 1,5 hours and were blatantly ignored when we asked for information on why we could not go to the room. After 1,5 hours the only explanation that was given was that our specific room had not been cleaned and therefore we were given another room that had been cleaned.

To make matters worse, the state of the room that was given to us was beyond imagination. It looked like cleaners hadn't been in there for weeks. The smell was nauseating to put it lightly, so after making pictures we had to leave the room immediately in order to find a solution. The floor was covered in dirt and food remnants, the kitchenette was also dirty and had remnants of food in and on it. The combination of the smell and food remnants attracted vermin. The beds were also not acceptable; the quilt and pillow were thrown on a pile on each bed with the bedding of the previous people still on; dirty and covered in hairs. The bathroom looked filthy as well; the floor was dirty but this wasn't the worst; the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned at all and the shower was covered in mould.

Another issue that is nothing compared to the rest but could be mentioned as well: we learned that paying by card was not possible and therefore had to find an ATM to withdraw cash in order to be able to check in. It would have been nice if we were informed of this beforehand.

In order to come to a solution we contacted the booking agency and sent pictures as proof so that they could assess the situation as well. The booking agency came to the conclusion that this was in no way acceptable and that we were entitled to get the total sum of our booking back from the hostel. Luckily, the booking agency were very understanding and helpful, if it was up to the hostel staff this solution or even normal communication was not possible. Let this serve as a cautionary tale for future bookers: please save yourself the trouble and the money and spend it on a hostel that treats it's customers with respect.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We arrived at 10 minutes to 2 and the unfriendly staff member told us we had to wait to check in at 2 so within this 10 minutes that she made all of us wait the queue just grew and grew. Then when she finally began checking us in she was very very slow. When we finally got to our room, it hadn't been cleaned and someones stuff was still in it so i went to tell the reception lady. She didn't believe me so came up to look and then told us to wait. An hour and a half later a cleaner came and gutted the room and supposedly cleaned but it was still filthy. Later on then, a man arrived who had been staying in our room and it was his stuff they had cleaned out! i don't know what happened to his stuff but they moved him to the room beside us and we had to come down and tell the night staff what had happened. Everything was covered in hairs and dirt. The beds were disgusting, the showers where disgusting. Everything was rusty and dirty and hairy. The rooms were far too warm and the fans you had to pay for where a complete rip off. The kitchen had no utensils but i wouldn't have used it anything because who knows when it was cleaned properly! there were dead bugs all over the floors and when it rained, the corridors were soaking because nobody bothered closing the windows. The area it was in was close enough to the centre by tram/train but it wasn't a nice area itself. Nothing positive to say about this place at all, was the most disgusting place I've ever been and the staff were rude and not friendly or helpful at all. If i could've given a rating of minus stars this would've been given it. I am not even hard to please so that's ow bad it was. I have photos but my phone is broken at the minute, i will upload these later on.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I were there during backpacking in Europe. It was the most disgusting hostel of all hostels we've been at. The floors, shower and toilet weren't clean at all. And it doesn't feel that safe being there. You can have much better hostel for the same price.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank IngridH2176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews