We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
851
492
71
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
492
71
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river divin porcello great location pillow menu chain bridge family room thin walls walking distance nice hotel central location shopping street rooms are modern restaurants and shops high ceilings main sights hop on hop off bus reception desk
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Zenit last week for three nights with friends. We had an adjoining room which was very convenient for us. The beds are comfortable, the shower powerful and the rooms spotless. The breakfast room was decorated beautifully and I really enjoyed the style of it. Breakfast was fresh and cooked to order and there was an ample selection of everything. The location is very central and walking distance to all sights. We booked a bus tour through reception which was handy. I would highly recommend staying here when visiting Budapest. It’s a lovely city.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ciara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenitBudapest, General Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Ciara T,

It is so wonderful to learn that you and your friends enjoyed your 3 night stay with us.
Your choice of the room type is indeed well made as our Connecting Rooms are recommended to friends or a family travelling together. 2 bedroom 2 bathroom Connecting guestrooms offer the convenience to spend your stay together with friends while enjoying some privacy as well.
Thank you for your compliments on the location, on the style of our interior and on the buffet breakfast too.
We trust you will choose the Zenit upon your next visit to Budapest as well.

With kind regards,

Péter Szögi
managerbudapest@zenithotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We staied more than one time in this hotel and it was perfect. The staff is very nice and helpfull, the rooms(even they are kind of small) always clean and the hotel's position it is perfect (right in the city center). Our stay there was very comfortable. I would definitely stay there with every chance I got.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Denisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenitBudapest, General Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Denisa D,

We feel truly rewarded because of your repeated positive experience. Thank you for expressing your satisfaction and highlighting the impeccable cleanliness of the room and the central location in the middle of Budapest.
We hope that soon we will have the pleasure of meeting you again.

With kind regards,

Péter Szögi
managerbudapest@zenithotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This is a wonderful hotel with superb staff which are always willing to accommodate your needs. You will not find a hotel in Budapest with a better location as all the essentials need to see sites are close by and easily walked.
The rooms all have high ceilings and are a good size and all well equipped and spotless.

The breakfast selection is varied with both hot and cold varietys soyou will defo enjoy.
Their bar area has a very pleasent Tender who will see to your needs and above

Thankyou to all staff at zenit Budapest for accomadating our group of 8 with family courtesy

Room Tip: Grab a apple a day from the basket situated on the stairwell!!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pddNotts_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenitBudapest, Vezető at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear pddNotts_uk,

From the bottom of our heart, thank you for all your kinds words about our staff and the service level you and your lovely family experienced with us.

It was truly heartwarming to read that you loved our staff at the restaurant & Ham Bar. Ham Bar is the place for gastro-travelers, inviting you for a Mediterranean experience in the heart of Budapest. As you might have experienced by yourself, the bar offers traditional and premium hams, cold cuts and cheese manufactured by Spanish, Italian and Hungarian masters.

We hope that in the near future we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Zenit. If you would like to make a new reservation or if we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

With kind regards,

Péter Szögi
managerbudapest@zenithotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

the location of the hotel is great and very close to both pedestrian area as well as the danube river, the staff is really good and friendly, the rooms are clean, i always book this hotel when i go to budapest

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hamad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenitBudapest, Vezető at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Hamad A,

Thank you for writing your thorough review, highlighting your satisfaction with our team, location and cleanliness.
We are on cloud nine upon learning that you call us as an excellent hotel - we very much hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon, maybe during the summer.

With kind regards,

Péter Szögi
managerbudapest@zenithotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

HZBP is 5 blocks from the Viking dock site at the Chain bridge - an easy walk. The hotel is clean and simple with a very pleasant and helpful front desk staff. My laundry was done properly, for a fee, and my undershirts came back IRONED and ON HANGERS! A great choice.

Room Tip: Rooms under the roof on the top floor are rather inexpensive but clean and spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenitBudapest, Vezető at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Michael J K,

Thank you for your terrific review, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us. So good to learn you were satisfied with the location and our team. We will make sure to let the Housekeeping know about your compliments. :)

With kind regards,

Péter Szögi
managerbudapest@zenithotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews