We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bo18 Hotel Superior(Budapest)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$107
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
New York Palace, DA(Budapest)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
819
478
68
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
478
68
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverdivin porcellogreat locationvorosmarty squarepillow menuchain bridgefamily roomchristmas marketwalking distancecentral locationnice hotelthe main shopping streethigh ceilingshop on hop off busreception deskcity breakstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I loved everything about this delightful hotel! (Okay the bathroom sink was modern and a little odd, but I'm probably behind the times.) I would recommend this hotel to everyone who's looking for a clean, comfortable, relaxing hotel - as long as YOU are nice and pleasant. The delightful staff is so kind, helpful, and friendly, I wish them only the best - having to serve only friendly, happy travelers. Staying at this hotel is bound to make one happy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrafirma2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear guest,


Thank you very much for your stay and kind comment.


It is a pleasure to know that you were having a nice stay with us.


I am going to congratulate all staff for their work.


I hope welcome you again.


Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We were a group of 19 family and friends who spent 4 nights at the Zenith. This is a new hotel, Spanish chain, that enjoys an excellent location. Walking distance to everything a tourist wants; shops, restaurants, cafes, market, subway, tram, Danube, etc. The building itself is very nice, converted old building with a courtyard that serves as a lobby. The buffet breakfast is fantastic, offers "tapas", French Toast, eggs any way, freshly squeezed orange juice, breads, cheese, and many more. Restaurant has limited choice but excellent quality courses. Rooms are clean, not spacious, some bigger than others. Some with tubs and others with showers. Beds are comfortable. Aircondidioning not the greatest but then again, one can open the window as the neighborhood isn't noisy. Amenities in the room are sparse but adequate. Staff is generally friendly and accommodating.Hotel is clean and WiFi is free. Value for money, I would say. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms with twin beds seem to be larger than those with a double bed. There are some rooms that have showers but the majority have bathtubs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agramsagitro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear guest:


Thank you very much for being selecting our property.


I am greatful for your feedback and the time spent writing the comment.


I bear specialy in mind your impression about the Air Conditioning system. In order to have more info and know how to solve possible problems, I would like to ask you for a little explanation. I know that this comment was written time ago, but If you still remember it, feel free to send me an email: managerbudapest@zenithotels.com.


Regarding your kind words about our service & facilities thank you again. I will be congratulating the staff.


Yours faithfuly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, clean , a great location and quiet. The breakfast was amazing fresh squeezed oj and omelet to order , cooked to perfection. Lot's of selections to choose from . The room was beautiful the bed very nice. We asked for an additional bed in the room and it was all set up when we arrived. The extra bed big enough for our adult son to sleep comfortably. Staff helpful and friendly. The view not great but we spent very little time in the room. The bathroom very clean and a great shower. We loved this hotel and we're spoiled for the rest of our trip with the other hotels we selected. The decor great. We loved loved this hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewEnglanderBostonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear guest:


Thank you very much for your stay and kind comment.


It is wonderful to know that you were having a nice stay with us.


I will be personaly congratulating the staff in your name.


If you sometime decide to come back it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.


Yours faithfuly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

We spent our first night in Budapest at the Mercure which was ok. The location was great, service was great. Parking was pricey, about 22 euro, beds weren't very comfy, room was small. Anyway, the Zenit was clean, modern and a great location(just 2 blocks from the Mercure on a quiet street). The beds were great, and the shower/ tub was awesome! The rooms are huge and modern. Parking was 17 euro. It is fairly new so I think that they were still working out some of the problems that earlier reviews talked about but we had no problems and would stay again. Recommended for location, value. I did get woken up the first morning by the garbage truck at about 545 but that was it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramble_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear guest,


I appreciate the time spent writing your commet.


I am very happy knowing that you were having a value stay with us and we were reaching your expectations.


It is true that we were working to solve the mentioned problems by other reviewers, and in fact we keep doing our best to solve all kind of troubles or discrepances in the service. This is our first year open, so there is a lot of work to do. But with the help of all guest giving feedback is a reachable goal. Thank you very much for your comment.


The next time you come back to the city, it will be a pleasure offer our services again.



Yours faithfuly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Very good location. Every major site is either within walking distance or easy to reach via subway or trams. Busy walking street nearby. Easy to find a nice place to eat. The room itself is comfortable enough with proper equipments and free wifi. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. Overall excellent for the cost spent.

The bathroom smells bad maybe due to very old drain system in the reinnovated old building.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred_Yuanxin_Zhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETER S, Manager at Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear guest:


Thank you very much for your stay with us and your feedback.


It will be a pleasure to thank all the staff in your name.


Regarding the smell in the bathroom, we were reading more comments and speaking with guests in this way. We were detected that it is focused in three specific rooms. From time ago we are working on it, finding different solutions, the problem is going be solved soon.


If you come back sometime to Budapest, it will be a pleasure to show you the result of our work.


Yours faithfuly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews