We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,812)
Filter reviews
2,812 results
Traveller rating
881
1,409
417
81
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
1,409
417
81
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location vaci street nice hotel metro station quiet street clean rooms recommend this hotel the air conditioning walking distance the river buffet breakfast public transport bars and restaurants hop on hop on foot mini bar yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,812 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Hotel was clean the staff were helpful and the location was perfect for anyone looking to visit Budapest to do some sightseeing. There are plenty of bars and resturantsof all types in the vicinity of the Hotel

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mcroni501056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Hotel Erzsebet City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mcroni501056,

For a start, I want to thank you your generosity for sharing your honest thoughts about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
First of all, I am thrilled that you highlighted the cleanliness of our room and thank you for mentioning our helpful staff. In addition, it brings me great pleasure to read that you considered our location perfect and you could easily find restaurants in our neighborhood.
We are looking forward very much to hosting you again one day in Hotel Erzsébet City Center, you will be always waited with friendly welcome.

Best wishes,
Balázs Réti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Climate control did not work. The heat from the mini bar fridge was very close to the bed. The window almost did not open. The weather was warm. The result - it was very hot to sleep. The breakfasts were great.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank akaplu823094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Hotel Erzsebet City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear akaplu823094,

Please let us thank you so much for your review.
To begin with the positive parts, it is great that you were fulfilled with our breakfast. However, I am so sorry that you feel your room was a bit hot.
We hope you will return to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Balázs Réti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We slept on 3 th floor in room 303. And we had bad bugs in room. We noticed bites when we came home in croatia. The room smelled.Carpets were dusty and bath is full od mold. We have never slept in hotel that is more dirty

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdropu504175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The treatment was friendly, the room small but comfortable, the breakfast excellent. The only negative is that the shower is very small. The rest excellent. If I go back to Budapest I would not hesitate to repeat.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mpicor181230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Hotel Erzsebet City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mpicor181230,

Please let us begin with expressing our gratefulness for your feedback you shared with us. First of all, thank you for choosing Hotel Erzsébet City Center as your accommodation during your stay in Budapest! We are happy that the excellent breakfast and friendly treatment was much to your liking. It would be an honour to welcome you back again!

All the best,
Balázs Réti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

BED BUGS on 3 th floor. Room 303.
We stayed 2 days in hotel, and after coming home we found bites on our skin.
Avoid this hotel. Bathroom is also dirty, mould on the bath.
Only good thing is location but after finding bed bugs bites on your skin id dosn t metter.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank petra04062018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews