We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$147
US$141
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace, DA(Budapest)
US$202
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$579
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
US$173
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,566)
Filter reviews
3,566 results
Traveller rating
1,525
1,556
374
79
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,525
1,556
374
79
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtraditional hotelmetro stationwithin walking distancecentral locationdeluxe roombuffet breakfastlovely hotelelizabeth bridgestreet noisehop on hop off buspleasant stayside streetthe riverjewish quartervisit budapestthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 3,566 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Hotel staff was very helpful arranging for us to go to spa and have massages. Location was perfect as we could walk everywhere on the Paesdt side of the Daube. Enjoyed our stay there and the extensive breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pschollster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear pschollster,

Thank you for writing down your thoughts about your stay at Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center. It is always our pleasure to read kind reviews like yours.
We cannot be happier about the fact that everything has lived up to your expectations. We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on the central location of ours as well as on the professional service provided by our staff.
Let me thank you once again for staying at our hotel, I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
László Zsida
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I was really impressed by this hotel. It felt very historic and I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast was good. The staff were friendly. I loved how the shower and toilet were in two separate rooms. A great visit!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank American_In_Krakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear American_In_Krakow,

Let me express my gratefulness to you for taking the time and the effort to write down this informative review about our hotel.
It feels truly amazing that you were impressed by our hotel and you enjoyed your stay. Further on, it is great that you were fulfilled with our breakfast and you found our staff friendly. Moreover, I am glad that you appreciated the separate shower and toilet.
Once again, thank you very much for your feedback, we are looking forward very much to hosting you again here.

Warm regards,
László Zsida
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Beautiful original surroundings and architecture in bar and restaurant. Rooms were comfortable but in need of some freshening up and attention to detail. Restaurant prices on the high side for the food served, but it was in the city and a hotel.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Tartanhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Tartanhen,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you very much for being so generous to share your opinion about our hotel.
It makes me incredibly happy to know that you were impressed by our beautiful surroundings and with the architecture. Also, I am delighted that you found your room comfortable. However, I am so sorry that you feel the prices at the restaurant were a bit high, but you can be entirely sure that you will always get the best quality of everything.
Thank you for your review again and I hope that you will choose us again, where you are in Budapest.

Best wishes,
László Zsida
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Overall lovely and historically very interesting hotel especially location . Our bathroom was looking tired with damage to door and wall and loose shower fittings . Breakfast good. Room service good. Felt pressurised to tip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dcamer251293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear dcamer251293,

I would like to express my gratitude to you for sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.
First of all, it is wonderful to see that you deemed our hotel lovely and highlighted our location, I hope you could explore Budapest without any difficulties. Also, I am happy that you were fulfilled with our breakfast and you enjoyed the provided service. However, I am deeply sorry that you feel the bathroom was not the most perfect part of your accommodation.
Once again, thank you very much for your feedback, it would be great if we could welcome you again in our charming hotel.

Warm regards,
László Zsida
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel is located in an excellent spot. It is close to the metro and center. However, the bed was uncomfortable and the pillows the worst we have ever slept on. In addition the room was very dusty.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hagarshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear hagarshe,

I would like to say thank you for writing down your thoughts and impressions about our hotel, it means a lot to us.

On the one hand, I was really glad to learn that you found the location of our charming hotel excellent, it is really easy to get to any point of Budapest from here due to the fact that the metro station is only a few steps from the hotel.
On the other hand, I am really sorry that you had some inconveniences, our staff is always ready to help our dear visitors, so don’t hesitate to turn to them in the future whether if you have a question, problem or request.

Overall, I hope that you will give us one more chance to prove our professionalism, we will always do our best to win your pleasure.

Best wishes,
László Zsida
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews