We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,178)
Filter reviews
8,178 results
Traveller rating
6,267
1,396
325
124
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,267
1,396
325
124
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive club beautiful hotel royal spa executive room rickshaw restaurant steam room main restaurant five star hotel spa facilities the river tram stop the air conditioning opera house long weekend jewish quarter city break public transport
Filter
Updating list...
1,433 - 1,438 of 8,178 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was like out of a movie. Very classy, spacious, immaculate, and friendly staff. The indoor pool and spa was just "Magnificent". The price was just right. About 20 mins. from most sights and close to great restaurants.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ronnie1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed 4 nights at the Corinthia. Stayed in an executive room which included breakfast and also use of the executive lounge. The lounge is a fantastic place to chill out with staff who cannot do enough for you. Beer, wine, spirits and snacks available all day. Breakfast was the best I have experienced at any hotel. True luxury. Our room was well equipped with a nespreso machine and Espa products. The Royal Spa is beautiful and highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank IanHs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Booked the 'Two Together' Package on the hotel website, 3 nights B&B, 1 dinner (allowance E29PP), and one 50 minute massage each. Fantastic from start to finish. We arrived to a lovely bottle of Hungarian Champagne (very like Prosecco), and strawberries in our room to celebrate our two birthdays. Went down for dinner and were presented with a complimentary aperitif, had a lovely meal, scallops, followed by duck and steak respectively. We felt we couldn't manage pudding and to our surprise a lovely cake was produced with two candles! The room was very clean and comfortable with a full bathroom, walk in shower and bath, crisp fresh linens on the beds and fresh towels changed each time the room was refreshed, including turn down in the evening. Gorgeous hand made very dark chocolate on the pillow for us each night. Tea tray, always a bonus on the continent. Plenty of storage, iron, ironing board, trouser press, safe and mini bar.
The foyer is very impressive and grand, the welcome warm from the guys on the door through to the reception team. There were a few repairs going on in the corridors, (wallpaper), but I think thats inevitable in such a large hotel, and didn't inconvenience us in any way. Spa was lovely, two big jacuzzis, nice pool, relaxing area, a couple of saunas and I think two steam rooms. We never found it too busy, but there is so much to do in Budapest, it was great to chill after sight seeing. The massage we had was superb, the two of us in a twin massage room with two therapist, it was just lovely.
Was about 20-25 mins walk to the Danube, and lots of lovely architecture on the way. Its round the corner from the 'Terror Museum', which was really interesting and quite disturbing, my daughter studied history and found it fascinating and helped me join some of the historical dots! The street is surrounded by bars and cafes, and is busy and bustling so felt quite safe walking around together at night. Would highly recommend this hotel and hope to take my husband back with me at the first chance we can!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bizzigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

My husband and I stayed 3 nights here. From the minute we were greeted at the front door to the time we checked out we were made to feel at home in this beautiful hotel. Breakfast was beyond our expectations, the room was very comfortable, and the staff were lovely. The hotel is conveniently located next to a tram stop, but also within walking distance to many historic spots and local restaurants. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MHD2sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed in one of the Residences while in Budapest for three nights. The apartment was large, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a kitchen, living area and dining area. The apartment even had a washing machine, which was helpful since the airline lost our luggage for the first few days.

The hotel is lovely, the staff is friendly and helpful and the location is good. It was an easy walk to almost everything and very close to the tram and subway stops.

One suggestion - if you book, try to include the breakfast in the rate. The breakfast is excellent, but pricey if you don't book it with the room.

Room Tip: Book with breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eaaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews