We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,923)
Filter reviews
3,923 results
Traveller rating
2,556
1,087
197
53
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,556
1,087
197
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view chain bridge the club lounge buda castle royal palace across the river perfect location famous chain excellent hotel breakfast buffet is an upgrade buda side christmas market tram stop beautiful city four seasons corso
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 3,923 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Please spoil yourself in getting the view of the Danube River. It is worth every penny. The staff is excellent and the housekeeping does an excellent job.
Please treat yourself to a massage as they are excellent. Breakfast is also excellent with such a variety and omelets made right in front of you. I am very happy they have gluten free bread! All I can say is I felt very spoiled by staying here.
5 stars!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mtskygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClausGeisselmann, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear mtskygirl,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am happy to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed the views and the service.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Claus Geisselmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We stayed at the Intercontinental Budapest in August for a few nights prior to a Danube River cruise. My only real regret is that we didn’t stay longer. The location of this hotel, literally only steps away from the Danube, is fantastic. There are plenty of attractions, shopping, and restaurants within easy walking distance. The Chain Bridge is right outside the front door. For attractions farther away, there is a trolley stop right outside the front door. We only ate in the restaurant for breakfast, which was very busy to the point where the wait staff struggled to keep up. The selection was good with a pretty wide variety of western, European, and Asian options. Our room was plenty spacious with a modern bathroom that was kept very clean. The décor is starting to feel a little dated, but it was fine. The bed was very comfortable. We didn't have much of a view, as our room faced the city. River views are much better, but we declined to pay the fairly steep up-charge they proposed during check-in. Overall, the front desk staff and concierge were prompt and very helpful. We would stay here again, but I do think some renovations are going to be due soon.

Room tip: River views are best, but you'll pay a premium for them.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClausGeisselmann, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Jay405,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am happy to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the service.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Claus Geisselmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Budapest woth coming again and again.We came for a short vacation and we picked this Hotel for the view and location.From our room we had the nicest view-the Danube -one of the nicest in the word in daytime and especially at night. The Hotel is a bit old but clean with very good service.The rooms are nice and well equipped.Breakfast was excellent.The location of the Hotel is verey good and you can reach Vaci Uta and all the central attraction within walking distance.If you come to Budapest I recommend warmly Intercontinntal Hotel first for the view and also for food location and service.

Room tip: Take only Room with River view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAN300352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClausGeisselmann, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear דן ו,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am happy to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the service.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Claus Geisselmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing city amazing place for holiday, business trip or just a lo g weekend...

It is a real party town mixed with a huge historical place.

One of the vest place ever been so far.

Thank you Budapest

I will come back to you!

Dave

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank solfruitcoltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClausGeisselmann, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear solfruitcoltd,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am happy to know that you had a great stay with us.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Claus Geisselmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Right on the bank of the Danube river. Picturesque with lots of photo ops. Walking distance to downtown Budapest and shopping. 200 yards from the Beautiful “Chain Bridge. Entire area is illuminated at night making a storybook view. Very helpful staff. The view from the hotel room, showing the Chain Bridge..

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barnhillsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClausGeisselmann, General Manager at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Barnhillsr,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am happy to know that you had a great stay and enjoyed the location and the view.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Claus Geisselmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews