We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,041)
Filter reviews
3,041 results
Traveller rating
1,536
1,200
217
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,536
1,200
217
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparliament buildingbuda sidechain bridgethe riverart oteldanube viewcastle hillfisherman's bastionbatthyany terlit up at nighttram stopminute walklovely hotelexcellent locationstayed here for nightshotel restaurantlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 3,041 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Danube river view rooms are gorgeous, with amazing views of Parliament and Chains Bridge. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent and rooms are very confotable. Excellent location nearby main city atractions.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Alfredo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Alfredo R, thank you so much for your very kind review posted here on Tripadvisor.com. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This was my fourth time to Budapest, and I have always stayed on the other side of the river where all the other major hotels are located. This time, I stayed on the Buda side and I thought the views from the hotel were better and more picturesque compared from the Pest side.

The hotel room was pretty good and spacious, and I chose a room facing the parliament house. At night the views can be pretty stunning.

As the hotel price (at the time I booked the month before) was relatively cheaper than the branded hotels on the Pest side, the hotel seems to be quite fully booked; even when I checked in during a weekday. I was only able to check in after 3 pm.

The staff was very friendly overall. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, I had an afternoon snack at the lobby restaurant. I recommend the Beef Goulash if you happen to be interested to stay in the hotel. The views from the lobby restaurant were pretty stunning as well.

Room Tip: Facing the parliament house
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artistry105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Artistry10,we appreciate your review and your personal view of the experiences that you have made at art'otel budapest. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

An excellent hotel situated on the Buda side of the city opposite the parliament building. An easy walk across the chain bridge into the Pest city centre. The twin room we had over looked the Danube; it was large and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent with cooked as well as a continental choice. The staff were very helpful and booked excursions for us. Would highly recommend this hotel and Budapest to other travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Will171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Will1, thank you so much for your great review posted here on Tripadvisor.com.
On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews