We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
art'otel budapest
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$717
US$671
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$770
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$209
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,934)
Filter reviews
2,934 results
Traveller rating
1,488
1,160
205
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,488
1,160
205
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparliament buildingbuda sidechain bridgethe riverart oteldonald sultandanube viewcastle hillbatthyany terfisherman's bastionhungarian parliamentshort walktram stoplit up at nightlovely hotelperfect locationmargaret island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 2,934 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

An excellent hotel situated on the Buda side of the city opposite the parliament building. An easy walk across the chain bridge into the Pest city centre. The twin room we had over looked the Danube; it was large and well equipped. Breakfast was excellent with cooked as well as a continental choice. The staff were very helpful and booked excursions for us. Would highly recommend this hotel and Budapest to other travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Will171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Will1, thank you so much for your great review posted here on Tripadvisor.com.
On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The art'otel is well located on the Buda side of the city. It is easily accesible walking, by taxi or by public transportation. The hotel facilities are good. The room was ample and had a beautiful view of the Parliament and the Danube. The hotel staff was courteous, helpful and knowledgable. The breakfast option was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Parliament/Danube.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanSeMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear JuanSeMiami, we appreciate your review and your personal view of the experiences that you have made at art'otel budapest. I appreciate the fantastic feedback on our location, on the room, on our breakfast offerings and specially on our staff members.
On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Actually we have been on a dinner in the hotel's restaurant . Service good, although sometimes they forgot something we asked for. Food was nice, but cold . I often wonder why I am waiting long for having cold food? Maybe the chef is not well organized?
The best was the wine selection.
As far as the hotel is concerned I can not evaluate inside only outside.
Location very good, building is a nice mixture of old and modern building. The hotel has two parts, the old one from Fő utca ( entrance only with room key) and the main building and entrance from Bem rakpart Danube side .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Katalin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Katalin Z, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate all the good words regarding our location - however, we will take the negatives about your experience in the restaurant on board as well. We thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again!
With kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews