We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$120
US$114
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$206
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$177
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$207
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
US$122
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,011)
Filter reviews
3,011 results
Traveller rating
1,521
1,187
215
57
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,521
1,187
215
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparliament buildingbuda sidechain bridgethe riverart oteldanube viewcastle hillfisherman's bastionbatthyany terlit up at nighttram stoplovely hotelminute walkexcellent locationstayed here for nightshotel restaurantlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 3,011 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

If you come here make sure you try to book a river view room. This hotel sits near the Chain Bridge and opposite the Parliament. The views are stunning at night.

The staff at the reception desk were all very helpful and extremely pleasant.

The rooms are not huge but perfectly acceptable for a 4 day City break. We were on the 5th floor so traffic noise wasn't a problem. Not sure how that would be for lower floors, but the double glazing was very effective. The view at night was spectacular off the Parliament building all lit up.

The rooms are modern and clean, the bed was comfortable but no comfy chairs to sit on.

Didn't eat in the restaurant however so can not comment.

I would use it again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MikeT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear MikeT81, thank you so much for your kind review posted here on Tripadvisor.com. I was very glad to read that you were so satisfied with your experience at art'otel budapest.
On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights and this was a perfect base. From upgrades and amazing river views to friendly staff and great facilities it was the perfect ingredient to a fantastic stay. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the chain bridge but there is also a metro station a few minutes away and a tram stop outside the from doors so getting around the city isn't a problem at all. At night the views of the parliament building are breath taking! Definitely one to come back to.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Kevin H, Thank you for taking time to leave such a great feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Right on the river on the Buda side of town, well located for restaurants and cafes, close to tourist sites. Comfortable rooms with lots of character. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are visit This historic and vibrant city.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear hmbros0, thank you so much for your great review posted here on Tripadvisor.com. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews