We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”
Review of art'otel budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
art'otel budapest
Ranked #44 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Excellent hotel for a visit to Budapest. Stayed here only 2 nights for a business trip. The rooms are good for this class of hotel.
I had a room facing the river. Great view over the Parliament and from the backside you see the cathedral & Fishermen's Bastion.
The breakfast is good too !
Very good quality for money

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMHK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear PMHK59, thank you so much for your very nice review posted here on Tripadvisor.com. Special thanks for highlighting the good value we offer.
On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 2,907 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

If you come here make sure you try to book a river view room. This hotel sits near the Chain Bridge and opposite the Parliament. The views are stunning at night.

The staff at the reception desk were all very helpful and extremely pleasant.


The rooms are not huge but perfectly acceptable for a 4 day City break. We were on the 5th floor so traffic noise wasn't a problem. Not sure how that would be for lower floors, but the double glazing was very effective. The view at night was spectacular off the Parliament building all lit up.

The rooms are modern and clean, the bed was comfortable but no comfy chairs to sit on.

Didn't eat in the restaurant however so can not comment.

I would use it again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MikeT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear MikeT81, thank you so much for your kind review posted here on Tripadvisor.com. I was very glad to read that you were so satisfied with your experience at art'otel budapest.
On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights and this was a perfect base. From upgrades and amazing river views to friendly staff and great facilities it was the perfect ingredient to a fantastic stay. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the chain bridge but there is also a metro station a few minutes away and a tram stop outside the from doors so getting around the city isn't a problem at all. At night the views of the parliament building are breath taking! Definitely one to come back to.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Kevin H, Thank you for taking time to leave such a great feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Right on the river on the Buda side of town, well located for restaurants and cafes, close to tourist sites. Comfortable rooms with lots of character. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are visit This historic and vibrant city.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear hmbros0, thank you so much for your great review posted here on Tripadvisor.com. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,570 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
#64 of 336 in Budapest
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#45 of 336 in Budapest
4,553 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
K+K Hotel Opera
#43 of 336 in Budapest
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art'otel budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel budapest

Address: Bem rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Budapest
#23 Family Hotel in Budapest
#34 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#39 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: €67 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking Hotel set in 4 renovated Baroque houses dating from the 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your art'otel budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Budapest Hotel Budapest
Artotel Budapest
Art Hotel Budapest
Park Plaza Budapest
Budapest Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing