We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,000)
Filter reviews
3,000 results
Traveller rating
1,086
1,339
436
83
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,086
1,339
436
83
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal water salt cave the river nice hotel spa center swimming pool spa services margaret island great spa city centre business trip danube view metro station pleasant stay per day public transport excellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 3,000 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Two downfalls - wifi was extremely poor and kept being interrupted in our room every morning by cleaning staff. They would open the door with their own key card!! Found it very annoying.

But ..

Loved the fact we had free acces to thermal baths, Sauna, steam room etc. Only 5 mins walk from metro stop to bring you into city centre

Over all it was an amazing stay!! :)

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolekY8963UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear nicolekY8963UL,

First of all, we would like to say a big thank you for taking your time to write down and share your lovely review with us about our hotel, it means a lot to our team.

We are so joyous to read that you could enjoy our thermal baths and the saunas as well, and of course, it is nice to see that you found Helia really well-located too. We genuinely hope that all in all, you had a wonderful time in here, our workers would love to welcome you again in the future.

Once again, thank you so much for your feedback. We cannot wait to see you again!

Yours sincerely,
Helia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This was a lovely experience for me. Although it isn´t the newest hotel, it really doesn´t mater, because it gives you everything you need. A great pool, fitness centre, café. And it was close to bus stop, so we could travel anywhere. And there is a posibility to accomodate dogs as well, which is great. Definitely try that.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank camiliotiso29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear camiliotiso29,

First of all, allow us to express how grateful we are towards you for letting us know your truly remarkable opinion via TripAdvisor.

We are more than happy to read that you had such a lovely time during your recent visit in our hotel, we do hope that you could enjoy every single minute you spent with us. It makes us truly glad that you found our pool and our fitness center just perfect for you, and we are also thankful to you for highlighting how well-located our place is.

Thank you so much once again for your lovely feedback. It would be our pleasure if you chose us again in the future, we cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards,
Helia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights here for businesses. Great meeting rooms but waiters seemed inflexible. Food a little dull but taste good. Wines are local and some are great. Prices are a bit high on room rates. Gym facilities are very high quality.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HenrikFloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Helia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear HenrikFloe,

We would like to express our gratefulness to you for sharing your thoughts and impressions about our hotel.

It filled us with great happiness that you had a pleasant stay in Danubius Hotel Helia, we hope that you had a successful business trip in our lovely hotel. It felt especially nice that you highly appreciated the well-quipped gym, nothing is better than ending a long day with a relaxing exercise. At the same time, we would like to sincerely apologise for your small inconveniences, but we sincerely hope that overall you didn’t regret choosing in our hotel. We genuinely hope that we will have the opportunity of being your host again if your plans bring you back to Budapest, we will commit everything to provide your perfect comfort.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, we are looking forward very much to hosting you in Danubius Hotel Helia.

Best regards,
Helia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The hotel was well presented and comfortable. The staff, however, were exceptional, and definitely the hotel's best asset. They were extremely kind and courteous, and very help. The food in the restaurant offered great variety, I just wish I had stayed longer to enjoy it

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 577matthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Good location, friendly staff , excellent quality of food , excellent amenities. Over all a very enjoyable stay in a very good hotel . The breakfast was especially enjoyable, wonderful scrambled eggs !

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesp320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews