We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
413
820
250
61
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
820
250
61
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chain bridge buda side pater marcus buda castle belgian restaurant great location funicular railway bar opposite the river fisherman's bastion walking distance famous chain triple room across the bridge reception staff hotel is located rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights of sightseeing in Budapest. Hotel is walking distance from the Danube and the buda castle. Good local restaurants nearby. Room was good clean and staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet is something for everyone. I recommend staying here for a restful stay and a good place to start your trip from

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dennisp636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Stayed here in May 18 for four night in a triple room, excellent hotel in a quiet area of Buda but very close to chain bridge and buses to get you to the other side. Breakfast better than expected with lots of choices

Room tip: most rooms the same but we had a triple which is not common
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with 6 of my friends. Good price with clean and quite rooms. Good location with a few steps to one of the bridges. Nice resturants close and a cheap pub next door. 1.50 euro for a beer.
Recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JDanielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

The reception staff were all very pleasant and efficient. The lobby has a welcoming atmosphere with a breakfast area that was kept very clean. The food selection was good. The room was well appointed but we would have appreciated a wider variety of TV programmes. Our only real niggle was when a towel and shower mat disappeared and we had to ask for replacements. The location was excellent as the major sites we wanted to see were within walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank jandseaglesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

This hotel has a brilliant location, close to the chain bridge it is near to lots of the city attractions. It is also tucked away up a small road so is quiet at night when you need to sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful and provided great information about transport and restaurants. Our room was large and comfortable and the bathroom was modern and well-equipped. We found the breakfast buffet catered for every taste and the food was good quality. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone like us who want to enjoy the sights and attractions of the city.

Room tip: We had a room on floor -1 at the back of the hotel and it was lovely and quiet with a small terrace.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews