We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fergus O
County Kildare, Ireland

Good location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Nov 2017via mobile
Room quite narrow. plain green tea was available first morning, for the next three mornings staff said they had none. Breakfast food had good selection. Not much in the hotel except bedrooms. good location, ideal if you are just planning to use it as a base for sleeping, shower and breakfast so suited our needs.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€167
  • Priceline
    €245
  • Agoda.com
    €154
  • Expedia.com
    €181
0.1 km from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€129
  • Priceline
    €115
  • Expedia.com
    €136
  • Hotels.com
    €129
1.3 km from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Room service
€117
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €90
  • Hotels.com
    €87
  • Priceline
    €95
2.0 km from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
€293
  • Priceline
    €280
  • ZenHotels.com
    €269
  • Expedia.com
    €293
2.3 km from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Pool
€108
  • Priceline
    €98
  • Vio.com
    €88
  • Expedia.com
    €115
1.9 km from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €167
  • Vio.com
    €132
  • Priceline
    €445
1.4 km from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €158
  • Agoda.com
    €106
  • Priceline
    €120
2.1 km from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €169
  • Priceline
    €155
  • Vio.com
    €156
2.1 km from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €71
  • Vio.com
    €64
  • Priceline
    €92
1.7 km from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Coworking zone
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    €33
  • Booking.com
    €81
2.4 km from Carlton Hotel Budapest
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Budapest
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveller rating
455
879
273
66
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
455
879
273
66
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel with my sister for a short break in Budapest. The location of the hotel is excellent being close to the chain bridge making it easy to get to all the tourist spots. The hotel is situated in a small side road at the top of a flight of steps from one end, & down a slope from the other. Disabled access is via a lift from the garage, so if needed by a visitor the taxi driver would need to arrive at the hotel from the lower road.

The room was a good size & clean, and a nice sized bathroom. It was very hot in the room even without any heating on & we could get it cool even with the air conditioning on. Because it was so hot in the room we had to sleep with the window open & were disturbed by noise from outside throughout the night - it sounded like people moving heavy objects around half the night. The breakfast was good, & the provision of hot drinks & biscuits in reception between 1-5 pm was a bonus after we had been out site seeing all day.

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank 748lainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Booked here for 3 night stay with my wife room although not big is very clean and warm with good bed the bathroom has been newly done is is immaculate. Breakfast was really good staff really helpful do recommend

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FranksTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Absolutely superb location.

To find an affordable hotel within two or three minutes walk from the Chain Bridge was a big surprise in itself. And the Carlton is not budget quality either. It’s a decent hotel with friendly staff and a good breakfast.

(Be careful if you buy a ‘Giraffe’ hop-on-hop-off tour bus ticket though. It’s better to get those direct from the frontline guys on the street. The hotel overcharged us at first … although they did give us a refund when we challenged afterwards.)

The room was compact but perfectly adequate, comfortable and well-equipped. There was even shaving razor and toothbrush/paste sets in the bathroom. And it was a great jumping off point for historic Buda (Fisherman’s Bastion and the funicular to Buda Castle is literally a few minutes walk away) and you’re quickly across the bridge to St Stephen’s Basilica and everything that Pest offers. Margaret Island, too, was an easy walk away.

Well recommended.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 795grahamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

It is a nice hotel, very clean.A great position in the town. nice breakfast.
What I didn't like : the parking, not so clean, you had to call the reception every time you want to get in or out..and the parking cost 15 for a night and they didn't told us about this on the phone...

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 945alinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a little gem. Perfect location for exploring the city. Clean modern quiet rooms and a good breakfast.
Reception staff friendly and helpful, nice bar to chill in. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jonl3077
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews