We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and hote”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Art
Ranked #47 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed three nights here. A very warm welcome , nice room, comfy beds and nice and quiet. Excellent location for getting around city by public transport. We used the daily ticket for around £5 each available from metro station 5 mins walk away.
Breakfast buffet provided an excellent choice with very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the street below but was very quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Vezető at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you appreciated our friendly staff, location and breakfast.We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Kind regards,

Zsolt Héni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Lovley little hotel in Budapest, in great location not far from the centre with bars and cafes near by. Rooms are basic but have everything you need and the hotel smells lovley. Breakfast is good with lots of choice, tea and coffee is avaible for free all day which is good. Also free WIFI in the room

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chloeshepx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Vezető at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and highlighted our location and breakfast as well. I hope that we can welcome in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Héni Zsolt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Had 2 nights 3 days in Budapest. Great location for this lovely city. Great staff, all very helpful and friendly. Hotel room was basic, clean , comfortable. Breakfast was fab, so much choice. Cant fault this place, exactly what we wanted. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 123AJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Vezető at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art Budapest. I am glad to read that your stay was great here. Thank you for pointing out our location, staff, breakfast and cleanlness. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Zsolt Héni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I would rate zero if I had gotten an option to do so. We had rented an apartment which I believe was very expensive for the kind of apartment they provided. But that was not an issue.
The apt looks like a haunted flat with 1 big room and 1 very small (make shift room) stinking with NO air condition or fans. There was zero air circulation and the room was stinky as hell. The kitchen appliances were not to order and the utensils were very soily. Ohh, by the way the apartment is a block away from the hotel and the staff even don't escort you to the apartment, I even doubt if they know where it exists.
Well we did complain the staff about the facilities for which they could only reply in standard way - we will send a technician. We were surprised to find out that the staff were not aware that the apartment didn't have AC, so no point sending a tech to repair something that doesn't exist. The apartment is more like a haunted house and we could see no one living in the whole building.

I would strongly reco everyone NOT to book any apartment on the above premises. Booking dot com reviews are fake and don't go by the rating as minimum rating they give is 2.5 for a worst performer.

Room Tip: Don't book, staff not at all helpful, pathetic apartment conditions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AnilJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Vezető at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet with your expectations at our Bástya street apartment. I am disappointed to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team as well. We never advertised that our apartment is equipped with Air conditioning. My colleague at the front desk would like to find solution to make your stay even better, therefore they offered a maintenance check. We apologize for the caused inconveniences.
Kind regards,
Zsolt Héni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

A great base for our 3 night stay excellent service . In a good location in a fantastic city , staff are friendly and informative rooms are nice just the right place for a short break. Breakfast has good choice and fresh ly cooked

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Vezető at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice feedback.
I am truly pleased to hear that you have very much enjoyed your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art Budapest. I am happy to highlighted our breakfast, service, location and friendly staff.
I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.
Kind regards,
Zsolt Héni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 336 in Budapest
1,219 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,512 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#50 of 336 in Budapest
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#52 of 336 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 336 in Budapest
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Art

Address: Kiralyi Pal utca 12, Budapest 1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Budapest
#49 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: €60 - €575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Three Corners Hotel Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW UPGRADED HIGH SPEED WI-FI CONNECTION!Checking mails, surfing on the internet or chatting online, we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. This is why the management of The Three Corners Hotel Art is happy to inform you that the hotel has recently upgraded their entire Wi-Fi network. The Three Corners Hotel Art now offers complimentary high speed internet access in the entire hotel, so that you can comfortably surf and work in the lobby, in your room or in one of our meeting rooms. We have recently finished the renovation of the reception, lounge and breakfast room. With the help of modern design solutions we have gained a more spacious area with cozy and stylish atmosphere. During the renovations we kept in mind the environmental friendly solutions, so we placed in a mini fridge in the rooms. Our guests may buy refreshing drinks at the hotel reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Art
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing