We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Art
Ranked #47 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The hotel itself is not easy to spot from the street; very subtle signage. The space is new inside; clean and welcoming. The staff is friendly and helpful. Included breakfast could use more veggies, but has an excellent selection of cured meats and cheeses, teas, pastries, and fruits. You can have pate or nutella for your variety of breads. The rooms are clean and amenities good. A grocery store and many restaurants are only a few blocks walk away. The closest metro station is also only a few blocks down the street. At night, the alley is quiet, but well lit. We felt safe in this location.

Room Tip: corner room overlooking the enclosed courtyard was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 808stays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, General Manager at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

"Dear Guest,
I have really enjoyed reading your review and I would like to thank you for your warm comment. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and you were satisfied with our staff and services. We would be honored to welcome you back to The Three Corners Hotel Art Budapest in the near future.

Kind regards,
Zsolt Héni
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Three Corners Art Hotel for 3 nights In August 28th-30th B+B, Hotel was superb nice friendly staff couldn't do enough for you, single rooms and breakfast were really good. The area around the Hotel was mainly pedestrian with lots of places to eat, from Steak houses, Burger bars and Asian restaurants to choice from you couldn't go wrong. We found the Hungarian people everywhere we went so friendly I don't think It will be long before we go again for the F1, maybe the same Hotel or perhaps try a different Hotel we'll have to wait and see.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rooneyflintshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

"Dear Guest,

I have really enjoyed reading your review and I would like to thank you for your warm comment. I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and you were satisfied with our staff and services. We would be honored to welcome you back to The Three Corners Hotel Art Budapest in the near future.

Kind regards,

Zsolt Héni
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

A great location, just 200m where the bus dropped me from the airport. Only a few mins walk to metro station and also to the river. Breakfast was very good indeed. Staff very helpful, helping me call people I needed to get in touch with. Would recommend.

Room Tip: My 6th floor room was a little cramped for me being over 6 feet tall, due to the roof eaves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidGerrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent rating posted on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art.I am glad that you were impressed by the service provided by our staff and you pointed out our great location. I hope we will have a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,
Zsolt Héni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We stayed for 6 nights following a river cruise.
It was really hot during our visit, but our room was always so cool and comfortable with effective air conditioning.
The bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet, we slept really well every night.
The room was well furnished and the bathroom was a very good size with plenty of storage space and a very good shower.
Breakfast was great every day- the staff were constantly replenishing food, there was a wide variety of food including Hungarian delicacies which were lovely to try.
The dining room was cool and spacious and there is also outdoor seating.
The salads were fresh and tasty and there was a really good selection of bread.
There is also a mezzanine lounge where you can help yourself to tea and coffee and use the computer to print off your boarding passes.
It is a very pleasant space full of information about the area.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful, from the housekeeping staff who clean the room beautifully to the front desk staff who are always welcoming.
There is a luggage room so if you check in early you can go and explore.
We had an early flight and had to leave about 4am- when they booked a taxi for us they even offered us breakfast to take with us.
Wifi was perfect too.
This is a lovely hotel in an excellent location with lots of great restaurants a very short walk away.
I would not stay anywhere else in Budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank glamourpuss1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We had 2 nights here. V close to the station and an easy walk to the centre. All the reception staff were fabulous,helpful,well informed and very friendly. Perfect English spoken. Breakfast was fine and rooms comfortable. Cannot fault it.

Room Tip: Best have a room at hefront of the hotel which is on the side road as main roads busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

"Dear Guest,
thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and highlighted the location of our building, and our faboulos staff. It is a great pleasure for us to be able to pamper you and I am thrilled that you intend to return.

Best regards"
Zsolt Héni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 335 in Budapest
2,508 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 335 in Budapest
1,218 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#50 of 335 in Budapest
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#52 of 335 in Budapest
1,199 reviews
12 Revay Hotel
#33 of 335 in Budapest
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Art

Address: Kiralyi Pal utca 12, Budapest 1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Budapest
#49 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#72 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: €30 - €582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Three Corners Hotel Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW UPGRADED HIGH SPEED WI-FI CONNECTION!Checking mails, surfing on the internet or chatting online, we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. This is why the management of The Three Corners Hotel Art is happy to inform you that the hotel has recently upgraded their entire Wi-Fi network. The Three Corners Hotel Art now offers complimentary high speed internet access in the entire hotel, so that you can comfortably surf and work in the lobby, in your room or in one of our meeting rooms. We have recently finished the renovation of the reception, lounge and breakfast room. With the help of modern design solutions we have gained a more spacious area with cozy and stylish atmosphere. During the renovations we kept in mind the environmental friendly solutions, so we placed in a mini fridge in the rooms. Our guests may buy refreshing drinks at the hotel reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Art
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing