We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very price-worthy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Three Corners Hotel Art
Ranked #47 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2015

The hotel is extremely well-located with walking distance to a lot of sights and restaurants, and the subway just a few minutes away by foot. Service is excellent, especially the welcoming at the reception, where the receptionist took his time to give us tips and point out places on the map. Breakfast is good considering the price. Clean rooms of average size. A bit of bad smell at times in different places in the hotel, plus had some problems with the heating system in the room, but else then that I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

"Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for giving us your feedback. Your remarks have been duly noted. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards,

Zsolt Héni
General Manager



"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2015

This hotel is located in the Inner City of Pest, which means it is near many tourist sites, restaurants, shopping (including the Central Market and corner markets and grocery stores). The beds and bedding are comfortable and everything was quite clean and updated. Breakfast provided multiple options -- I loved the cappucino. The staff were very helpful in making arrangements for us and answering our many questions.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappytoSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

"Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art Budapest. I am glad to note that your stay was great here. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kindest regards
"
Zsolt Héni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We stayed here 3 nights in October. Great location; 10 minutes walk to the Great Market Hall, and another 5 minutes to the Gellert Hotel baths. Also very close to many restaurants. The room was small but well appointed. The breakfast was good, had a nice selection, and delicious bacon. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BryRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

"
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for sharing such nice comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoy our product and our services and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Warm regards
"
Zsolt Héni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Good service from very friendly staff and a great location for a beautiful city. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when I return to the city. Plenty of restaurants and bars in close proximity. Tip- The stop and go 48 hour bus tickets are amazing value for money and include an hour boat trip on the Danube.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bazzerb73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

"Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at The Three Corners Hotel Art Budapest. I am glad to note that your stay was great here.. I truly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kindest regards
"
Zsolt Héni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Lovely clean smart hotel , staff so helpful couldnt do enough for you, fast check in & out ,great location we walked everywhere you will see so much more on foot , so much better than 3* hotel , loved everything about hotel & Budapest , great place for a city break , felt safe walking about at night

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank Debbie954031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

"Dear Madame,

Thank you for sharing such nice comments. We are delighted to read that you enjoy our product and our services and look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Warm regards

Zsolt Héni
General Manager
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#50 of 335 in Budapest
813 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 335 in Budapest
2,506 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 335 in Budapest
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 Revay Hotel
#33 of 335 in Budapest
362 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#52 of 335 in Budapest
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Corners Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Corners Hotel Art

Address: Kiralyi Pal utca 12, Budapest 1053, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Art)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Budapest
#49 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#72 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: €29 - €596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Three Corners Hotel Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW UPGRADED HIGH SPEED WI-FI CONNECTION!Checking mails, surfing on the internet or chatting online, we know how important it is for our guests to stay connected. This is why the management of The Three Corners Hotel Art is happy to inform you that the hotel has recently upgraded their entire Wi-Fi network. The Three Corners Hotel Art now offers complimentary high speed internet access in the entire hotel, so that you can comfortably surf and work in the lobby, in your room or in one of our meeting rooms. We have recently finished the renovation of the reception, lounge and breakfast room. With the help of modern design solutions we have gained a more spacious area with cozy and stylish atmosphere. During the renovations we kept in mind the environmental friendly solutions, so we placed in a mini fridge in the rooms. Our guests may buy refreshing drinks at the hotel reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Corners Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Art
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing