We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very spacious aprtment in a classic building”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Urania Apartment

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Inner garden Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Entrance
Inner garden
Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Living area
Living area
Living area
Living area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Toalet
Toalets
Living area
Living area
Living area
Living area
From outside
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
GHessFami...
Harrison, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very spacious aprtment in a classic building”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This three-bedroom apartment is very large, so it can easily accommodate a family. It is a quiet apartment in the back of a large, historic, but somewhat dated apartment building. The building is located on a major street with easy bus and metro transportation. The high ceilings and large rooms make for a very comfortable stay. With two WCs and a separate bathroom with a very modern shower, it worked out very well for our family of five. The apartment is very clean, and it is a good choice for exploring the lovely sights of Budapest. The housekeeper was very accommodating and gracious in managing our arrival and departure, and the owner gave us excellent directions to find our way to the building and parking garage. We enjoyed our stay tremendously.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms and excellent owner communication
Liked least: Apartment is beautiful, but the building appearance is old
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00woodm
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Location - Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay in Urania. The apartment was exactly as described and was clean and ready for us upon our arrival, although I hadn't seen that you cant check in until 2pm. I'm sure this was my fault though. The A/C is in every room and worked well. The WIFI was great and the apartment in general felt like a really nice home.

The location was perfect for us, 5 minutes walk from the nightlife and 5 minutes from Trams from which you can travel to underground stops. 10/15 minutes from most other big landmarks (river, parliament buildings, church) it really was great. Also there is a Spar and Tesco next door!

My only very very slight negative was that we had some confusion when arriving at the apartment getting Elizabeth (the housekeeper) to understand we had arrived so she could come and let us in. She speaks virtually no English, although her grand daughter speaks a little, who was there to help. In addition next door there is a neighbour who is an English teacher who was able to translate, but I guess it was just lucky she was there.

Overall though, it was just excellent and I would certainly book again, with price in mind I dont know if it can be beaten!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment!!!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

There were six adults staying three nights in May 2015. The apartment is spacious and very comfortable. Fully equipped kitchen, nice bathrooms, very comfortable bedrooms. We all really enjoyed our time there. The owner was very accommodating and helpful. I'd definitely recommend the apartment and I'd stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andraszor...
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“great time in Budapest”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we had a great time in Budapest, the apartment was large, clean, had all necessities, washer-dryer, dishwasher, air conditioning. The weather was great, the apartment is in great location, close to all attractions, metro and bus stations, Keleti railway station.The place is very secure and has an elevator, grocery store is in the building ,money exchange, restaurants, downtown is right here. we had a great time and recommend this place to anyone coming to Budapest.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShirleyZH
Ashkelon, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my family at the Urania Apartment - the owners were friendly and easy going, met us just upon arrival even though we arrived late at night. The apartment itself is large and spacious, clean, renovated, colorful with a homey-feeling to it. Fully equipped, high speed internet and view to the quiet courtyard. It was very warm outside (July..) but there is AC in every room so no problem there. The location is perfect- there is a supermarket downstairs, very close to a metro station and walking distance from many attractions, bars and restaurants.
Recommended wholeheartedly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$50
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing