We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well-located & comfortable apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious living room with 3D TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room with 3D TV
Apartment building Towels and linen are included in the price
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Spacious living room with 3D TV
Apartment building
Towels and linen are included in the price
Opera Apartment
Master bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Open plan kitchen
romantic fireplace
Second bedroom
bathroom #1
Enter a caption for your photo
bathroom #1
bathroom #1 with washing machine
Enter a caption for your photo
bathroom #2 with walk-in shower
Opera Apartment Budapest
Hajos strrt with its restaurants
Budapest Opera House
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dev_IanT2...
Carshalton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well-located & comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I'd recommend this apartment to visitors to Budapest. It's well-located, in a quiet apartment block next to the Opera House, just off the main street in Pest and only 100m from the Metro. The main room is quite spacious and has a good selection of 3D Blu-Rays and a large flat-screen TV (not that we had time to use it). The bedrooms are perfectly comfortable, although the smaller bedroom is small - the bed only just fits in. Tamas and his partner were friendly hosts (best contacted by text message). There's a fridge, dish-washer & washing machine and a supermarket just around the corner (shut on Sundays). In short, everything you need for a base in Budapest.

This is not to say that it was perfect. We had problems with the air-con unit in the bedroom from the start & Tamas' suggestions didn't work and this was only fixed towards the end of the week. However, the aircon in the main room was very effective & cooled the whole flat (essential when the temperature is in the mid-30s Celsius), so this in no way marred the holiday.

We liked the visitors book in the flat, in which visitors are encouraged to leave hints & tips.
The proximity of the supermarket & several good restaurants is a distinct advantage & even the past/pizza takeaway just outside the front door to the flat served pretty good pasta.

We also took advantage of the taxi from the airport that they organised, which was a similar price to the official taxis & saved a lot of hassle in a country we hadn't visited for nearly 30 years.

I'd recommend it & only Tamas' reluctance to call out the aircon engineer stopped me from giving it 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Slow to fix aircon
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay in Budapest and I am very happy that you had such a great time. I look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards
Tamas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and location
Liked least: Air conditioner in bedroom made some noise, not a big deal though.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Wow, I am speechless, probably the kindest review I have ever got. This makes all the hard work completely worth it. THANK YOU! and thank you for staying with us and for being such amazing guests. See you soon!!!
Tamas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eva F
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A modern high quality apartment within a historic city courtyard”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment is in a great location - central but quiet and within 100m of the metro. It's down a side street alongside the Opera House and there are several restaurants, takeaways and supermarkets within 5 minutes walk. The Danube is an easy stroll away (15-20 mins) and in the opposite direction a similar length walk will take you to the central shopping area.
The apartment itself is spotlessly clean, spacious, well equipped and comfortable. It also has several useful items such as a hairdryer, adapter plug, Nespresso machine (coffee can be bought from a Nespresso shop opposite the Opera), 3D TV (and lots of DVDs) and washing machine.
The owner, Tamas, is extremely helpful and speaks very good English. He gave us his mobile number in case we needed anything during our stay and let us store our luggage in his studio (in one of the other apartments in the building) on our last day as our flight home wasn't until the evening.
Budapest is a wonderful city with many, many interesting places to visit. Our stay of 1 week wasn't long enough - we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Dear Eva, I am so happy that you had such a great time in Budapest and it was my absolute pleasure to having you in one of our apartments. I look forward to seeing soon again.

Kind regards
Tamas
Apartments Budapest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review, I am so happy that you had such a good time in Budapest and in our apartment.

Unfortunately the apartment is not for sale at the moment, but I would delighted to help you find something similar in the neighbourhood. I could even help you with the refurbishment and the property management.

Hope to have you back very soon.

Tamas
Apartments Budapest . info
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing