We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveller rating
994
440
38
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
440
38
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate fountain bullet holes corvin plaza great hotel metro station jacuzzi and sauna free welcome drink city centre sparkling wine recommend this hotel including champagne public transport free wifi reception area hotel is located rooms are modern stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

On a citytrip to Budapest, we stayed in this hotel. Again, I must add, as we frequented it earlier, the last time more than a year ago. What struck me right away was that the staff still consisted of the same nice and helpful people, which indicates a good atmosphere. Our stay was, furthermore, satisfactory as usual.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear “Joseph K”, dear our valued guest,

We really enjoy meeting returning guests and it is very kind of you to take the time to review your stay with us - Thank you.

We are so pleased that you are satisfied with the services of the Bo18 Hotel***Superior and our helpful colleagues managed to create a pleasant stay for you again!

That is truly gratifying and I thank you for sharing this.

I hope we have the pleasure to see you back, and goodbyes will only be until your next visit.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly or to visit our site to take advantage of our latest special offers.

Yours sincerely,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the Corvin district in Budapest, close to the most important public transportation lines, which makes it easy to reach most of the sights. Corvin Plaza shopping center is one block away. If someone is coming by car, it also provides own parking availability nearby.
The hotel has a friendly staff, offers good and wide variety of breakfast.
Our room was comfortable although up on arrival it was pretty cold in there.
The only bad thing happened to us, was the broken shower cabin, so our bathroom looked like a lake after we had a shower which made it dangerous to move or dry our hair. The hotel staff was helpful with it but on the weekends there's no mechanical staff who can fix it.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jet48588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear “László P”, dear our valued guest,

First of all I would like to thank very much for having chosen our hotel, the Bo18 Hotel***Superior for your recent stay in Budapest.

I am so pleased that the provided service met your expectations and you enjoyed most of the elements of your stay!

Thank you for your nice compliments of our colleagues; I am happy that they could be at your disposal with their helpful and friendly service minded attitude.

I am delighted that you found our location convenient because of the proximity of the public transporation lines.

I was reading with regret that the shower cabin was broken in your room. Let me please inform you that according our policy we always try to do our best to fix these kind of problems as soon as possible and in case we have the possibility we offer to change the room to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as we can.

We do hope that overall you had a nice stay with us and we have the pleasure to welcome you back with us again!

Best regards from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Everything was perfect, and we felt welcome and taken care of. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with a clean bathroom. The breakfast buffet had a big variation of things to choose from, and the resection was kind and provided us wit all the help we needed. Will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julie_steenstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017


Dear “julie_steenstrup”, dear our valued guest,

We were happy to read your kind feedback of your recent stay with us in the Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

Thank you for your nice remarks about the clean and spacious room, the wide selection of the breakfast and for complimenting our staff. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the Bo18 Hotel***Superior and for our best offer please do not hesite to contact us at anytime!

Best regards,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We are a young couple and travelled for a short weekend break. The location of the hotel is ideal as it is only 3 stops on the metro to the city Centre. We found the metro was the easiest way to get around and a 24 hour ticket was quite cheap. The staff are so helpful and go out of their way to be nice. We were given a loads of leaflets, maps and information on arrival. The rooms themselves are lovely, the beds are so comfortable, the underfloor heating in the bathroom was greatly appreciated in the cold winter weather. The rooms are soundproof and that was excellent as I'm a really light sleeper. Complimentary drinks on arrival and a relaxing environment was great. The jacuzzi and steam room were excellent and it was generally quiet down there. The only negatives would be that there were no English tv channels (that is an extremely minor issue as there is so much to do and the wifi is great so we watched some tv online) and the location wasn't the most inviting. The hotel is situated off a Main Street so it is quite dark but we never had any problems, even when we were coming home late at night. I would highly recommend this hotel for so many reasons and we were delighted with our choice.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank irishgal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear „irishgal65”, dear our valued guest,

I was impressed by your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

We are delighted that your found our location ideal to explore the sights of Budapest because of the proximity of the metro station.

It was great to read that you appreciated the underfloor heating in the bathroom and the comfort of your beds. Thank you also for “highly recommending” our property to all Tripadvisor readers and travellers!

Thank you for your kind remark regarding the relaxing services of our wellness corner, I am happy that you had the chance to benefit from it.

I am also appreciated for your feedback about the tv channels. We will check this issue because there should be english channels on it, as we have in all of the rooms.

I was happy to read your nice compliments on our staff. It will be a great pleasure to share your kind words with all of them.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcoming you among our returning guests.

With best regards from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good and wi-fi was fast. Hotel is located near a tube stop, tram stop and mall. Pretty convenient! The bedroom was a good size and bathroom had everything we needed. The hairdryer was good too. The room was a little hot due to the air conditioning not working but this didn't bother us much as it was very cold outside! Only comment I'd make is watch out for egg shell in the scrambled egg in the morning. Eggs tasted good though :) The cleaners always did a good job of making the beds and freshening up towels. I recommend this hotel full heartedly. The receptionist even let us print our boarding passes off which was so helpful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZsuzsannaP, Director of Sales at Bo18 Hotel Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear „Rachel H”, dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for posting your kind and comprehensive feedback about your recent stay in the Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

We are really happy to read that you had a nice and memorable time in our hotel.

I am reading it with pleasure that you were satisfied with your room, with our buffet breakfast and last but not least with our helpful staff.

Thank you for your kind remark regarding the room amenities and the fast wifi.

I am really apprecieted for your feedback regarding the scrambled eggs, I will definitely forward it to the F&B Manager and we will do the necessary steps to avoid this unpleasant situation in the future.

We are delighted that we could assist you in having a great holiday and we do hope we will have the chance to welcome you among our returning guests in the Bo18 Hotel***Superior.

For our best offer, please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

Yours sincerely

Zsuzsanna Péter


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews