We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,859)
Filter reviews
4,859 results
Traveller rating
2,694
1,711
348
68
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,694
1,711
348
68
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool continental zara araz restaurant gallery bar great hotel jewish quarter revolving door wellness centre standard room szimpla kert ruin bars pillow menu top floor city break spa facilities the river bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 4,859 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The hotel is in a good location, close to many restaurants and bars but a little far from the main attractions. It is only about 40 minutes from the Airport by taxi. it has a nice indoor and out door pool, sounds, and a gym. Rooks are ok, and the staff has room to improve to be more friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Geher, Ügyvezető igazgató at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear J J,

Thank you very much for rating us and sharing you experience with the TripAdvisor community. This means a lot to us.

It made me absolutely delighted that you highly appreciated the central location of the building; it is really easy to discover Budapest from here. Continental Hotel Budapest believes that the guest is first, and we will always give the best service to you.

In the future if you visit Budapest we are waiting for you with open doors and a warm welcome, until then we wish you the best!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Everything was prefect at this hotel. Staff were very attentive. Loved the bedroom decor, modern bathroom and comfortable bed. My first time visiting Budapest and if returning would definitely book same hotel. It was ideally situated for tourist attractions, pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Geher, Ügyvezető igazgató at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Susan S,

What an excellent review! Thank you so much for the positive evaluation, we are so glad you had a great time at Continental Hotel Budapest. It makes me really happy that you found our location excellent for sightseeing, from here you can get anywhere easily, thanks to the outstanding public transport facilities. Also, it is great to read that you were satisfied with your clean room with all the required amenities. Once again, thank you for your feedback and I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Got to the pool and was asked to pay extra 8 euros for using it.
I made my reservation on agoda website, i did not see that the pool is with additional fees. It was humiliating to find out abiut it only when we were about to go inside.
And in anyway this is the first time im hearing pool costs more money.
Went to ask about it at the reception but they did not seem to care about that or about how we were 'fooled' to think we are allowed inside.
It feels quite bad.
I will double check the services/amenities pages on agoda next time.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Geher, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Tom N,

I would like to thank you for leaving a review about our hotel, I highly appreciate compliments as well as constructive criticism. I would like to sincerely apologise for the all the inconvenience you had, you can be sure that we will consider all the things you said. We would be truly honoured if you gave us a second chance, we will commit everything to provide your perfect comfort.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Fabulous city Hotel built on an original Hungarian Spa Baths .
Staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble and the facilities perfect for a leisure or business trip . Highly recommend to anyone solo traveller or family .
Breakfast was amazing
The roof top pool and terrace are a very welcome sight after a long day .
Rooms are comfortable and super clean .
Excellent value for money

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Q5872TOangelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Geher, Ügyvezető igazgató at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Q5872TOangelam,



First and foremost let us thank you for staying at our Continental Hotel Budapest and for your valuable time taken to share your experiences with us and fellow travellers.It is a pleasure for us to see that our hotel and our facilities could all meet your expectations. We are absolutely thrilled that so many aspects of the hotel’s service was deemed worthy by you to highlight. We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to the TripAdvisor community, and we are very much looking forward to be of assistance to you again!



Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I staid here 2 times durring my business trips. Located very near to the sinagog, 1,5 km to the Danube river. Mice rooms, staff very amable, very good location to stay in Budapest. To have an ideea, one draught beer, 1210 HUF, aproxx 4 EUR

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rapan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan_Geher, Ügyvezető igazgató at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Rapan C,

Thank you very much for dedicating your valuable time to write a detailed review on your most recent experience staying at our hotel. First and foremost, it makes me incredibly happy to know that our location was to your liking and you were pleased with your room. it feels truly amazing that you highlighted our amazing staff. I would be honored if you choose our hotel again on your next visit to Budapest. Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews