We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
27
19
5
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
19
5
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable bed central location apartment city tickets sightseeing
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed there with my family and a couple of friends. Despite the rooms and location being absolutely fantastic, the overall feeling was not so good.
Indeed, this is not an hotel but a furnished room and there is no clear signage on the front of the building.
We had to ring the owner to come and open the place and wait for 20min. Amicable but not the type of host you would expect which made us uncomfortable.
Despite this, I have to admit that the rooms are beautifully appointed and situated in a very convenient location next to one of Budapest main avenue and all sort of conveniences: restaurant, metro, banks...
Good address so long you are not expecting or need the amenities of an hotel (which is not that clearly promoted)

Room Tip: Ask for a room giving on the back street (more light that the inside court one)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yann-in-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed here with my husband in October 2012 for a city break. The owner, Paulo, was available on the phone, before and during our stay. On arrival, he explained the features of the apartment, gave us trusted taxi firm details, and suggested places to visit. The apartment is alarmed, which makes you feel secure, and yet you have the freedom of your own space. We had apartment 2(first photo), which is large, and clean. The windows face a side street, but you don't hear much outside noise. The kitchenette is useful for the frige and dish washing amentities. There is no need to prepare food here as the are so many cafes and restaurants nearby.
Terez Korut is a great location. Walking distance to the zoo, House of Terror, St. Stephen's Basillica, Great Synagogue, Vaci utca. We didn't use the buses/trams/metro. Food and drink prices are cheaper around this area than close to the river, and it is less touristy here.
An excellent place to stay, with real value for money. We will definitely stay here again, and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaynaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed in one of the Apartments September 16 till 22. Paulo, who lives in the Apartment Complex and is an Attorney, was the Owner and was very helpful in showing us what to see and where things were in the area around the apartments. Located on an inside court you do not hear roadside traffic (although there was some construction going on in the complex during some of the time of our stay that started around 7 and lasted to around 8 in the mornings). The apartment was clean, modern looking, spacious and inexpensive with a great shower and wifi. Large screen, pivotal, non-HD TV, but no CNN (sky news from UK in English though). No phone. He brought in a second bed (single) to go with the queen size bed already there. Security system in place with small fridge, microwave, hot plate, utensils. The metro and supermarket are close by. Definitely would stay there again and recommend it. Tim

Room Tip: Our room was 103 and faced an inside court away fro road traffic
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

A perfect alternative for a luxurious flat at a cheap price. I went there last summer for 3 days, and compare to others hotel, the quality of any services (cleaning, welcoming, dining) was as good as any 4 stars hotel, maybe even better! and this for a very affordable price ! The bathroom was a pleasure, i liked to modern black tiles style (Aladin appartment). Also, the appartment was a little bit dark, but this was not an issue since their lightning is impressive!
They are also very friendly and can help you for anything.
Great location as well, close to any metro stations/restaurants and cafés.
Free wifi and flat screen are a plus if you stay longer !
One of my greatest experience

Room Tip: The rooms do not change that much. However you can upgrad your service from basic to premium and that's worth it
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fab_ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Me and a friend was in Budapest last year, and we had booked 2 singleroom. When we come to hotel, every singleroom was occupied, so we got 2 exclusive suites for same price, very good!!! The bar closed at midnight, tooo early.. Otherwise good service

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kjell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews