We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
387
579
125
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
579
125
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nyugati train station three star recommend this hotel within walking distance side street underground parking extra pillows bed was comfortable stayed here for nights quiet street city centre would stay here again nice hotel reception staff the air conditioning opera house short break
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel, very clean and simple. Staff were helpful and courteous. Gave plenty of advice for places to visit and the cheapest way to get there.
Food was good, only here for bed and breakfast, as that is all you need with the endless restaurants on the adjacent streets.
Even lent us 2 umbrellas when it was raining.
Would we come again.... Definitely.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga M, sales manager at Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Jason C,
thank you for your fantastic review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean hotel and helpful staff and also that you "would come again definitely"! For the best offers do not hesitate to contact us! Kind regards Kinga Makkai sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a few nights and it was a much better hotel than what I had expected it to be! The room I had was very spacious and clean with a large bathroom. The breakfast was decent too and all the staff were friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Belfastguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Nice staff, reception desk available 24 hours. Clean, comfortable rooms.

Not sure the air-conditioning was working properly, and the hotel engineer made only a very rudimentary attempt to fix it.

There was no tea/coffee making in the room. Not the biggest problem in the world, but it would have been nice.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_Exworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

A pleasure from check in to out! Our room was small, but 100% accommodating to our needs. Breakfast courtyard was lovely, and fresh salmon and eggs, divine! Clean hotel. Good water pressure. The front desk does a great job at assisting guests with directions and tour suggestions.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank hpybdaymrpresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Hotel is located in the city center, 10 mints walk to West-End mall, Supermarkets, "Bus Tour" stop (would suggest "Big Bus" tour) and around 30 mints walk to the main attractions - very comfortable location and safe!
Friendly service and assistance from Reception and all hotel staff! They speak fluent English.
If you are travelling to train station - please, ask for taxi assistance from the reception - it is cheaper and better....
Breakfast - is tasty and good selection - you won't stay hungry, also they provide champagne and fish.
I would highly recommend this hotel and for sure will be back when I am next time in Budapest.
Thank you for making our trip such pleasant!

Room tip: Garden View
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Khanum_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinga M, sales manager at Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Khanum_18,
thank you for taking the time to write down your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel.We were delighted to read that you were satisfied not only with our excellent location but also with the rich buffet breakfast with smoked salmon and champagne. Be sure, your praising words referring our helpful colleagues will be forwarded to all of them. We are really happy that we made your "trip such pleasant"! We are looking forward to seeing you soon back at Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum by Comfort***! Sincerely Kinga Makkai Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews