We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
100 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John3108S...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and great location”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights at the Astoria apartment. It was comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. The owner met us at the apartment with keys and gave us advice on what to see and do. His english was excellent. A great location for sightseeing with lots of restaurants nearby and even though it is in a busy area you could not hear the traffic at all. Budapest is a beautiful city and well worth a visit. Comfortable walking shoes a must.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tino s
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“all perfect”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed at Astoria garden for 5 nights,
it was great to have an apartment in the city center at a great price.
Peter was helpful and patient for my late for the flight.
apartment clean and complete for a stay.
recommend it to everyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the clean
Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marine M
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap well located appartment in Budapest: what else?”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Appartment very well located (we did everything by foot). Also very clean and you can find everythig you need ! I recommend it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astree L
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Friendly Hosts & Cozy Room”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I didn't prepare much before travelling to Budapest.. But fortunately I met a really friendly host who instantly made a travel plan for us which saved a lot of time for us.
The rain came unexpectedly on the day when I was there. Thanks for the host sharing us an umbrella, otherwise we would just get stuck and doing nothing.

The apartment is clean and cozy, we felt comfortable to be back after travelling around for the whole day.

Great location! It's located right in front of Danube River.
Restaurants and attractions are all in walking distance.

Highly recommended if anyone is visiting Budapest!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nzielins
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great location, highly recommend the place! The hosts were great and accommodating, and the place was really clean. We didn't spend much time Our room but easily could have.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing