We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
2
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
2
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location luggage apartment airport city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We booked through Hotels.com, the price was good and it was the location we wanted. When we arrived it was late but we had pre-arranged to pick up the key from another location down the road... which turned out to be where we were actually staying. The apartment was nothing like the pictures we were shown, it was tired and dated. Not fresh, sleek and modern, which is what we paid for. Don’t get me wrong. It was fine. It was functional. It was clean. It’s just not what we thought we were paying for and we were pretty disappointed. See pictures for offering vs reality comparison. First ones are what we though we booked, second are what we got. *we unmade the bed ourselves, as we said, it was clean, just not what we paid for.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TobiasMonsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endrekutassy, Vezető at Vagabond Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear TobiasMonsters,

thank you for your time taken to write a feedback on us. We are truly sorry for your negative experience with us and to hear that you were mostly dissatisfied with the standards and we could not live up to your expectations.

We understand that there are things we have to improve on and bring them to a higher level and by learning from our mistakes, we are going to work hard to meet our customers' expectations in the future.
Thank you for your input and please accept our apology again.

However we are glad that you had a great holiday here in our beloved city.

Best regards,
Vagabond Broadway Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Great location for the bars and restaurants! High standard of accommodation with very helpful staff. There is a competent and reliable out of hours check in service for those arriving after the reception is closed. The sites by the river are a short 20 minute walk away.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank YorkieBoy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endrekutassy, Vezető at Vagabond Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear YorkieBoy01,

It is our pleasure to read your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Vagabond Broadway! We are extremely glad that you had such a positive impression during your holiday with us.

We are really glad that you found our late check-in process smooth and easy! We are trying to be as informative as we can.

Also, thank you for your compliments on our staff! We will make sure to forward your review to all of our staff members, they will be very appreciative!

Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Vagabond Broadway Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We spent a family long weekend in Budapest with my two children and we stayed in the Vabagond Broadway apartments. Our two bedroom apartment was ample, decorated to a very high spec with all the mods/cons, comfortable beds and top cleanliness. Great location, nearby shops, restaurants, coffee shops, etc,. Walking distance from some points of interests / attractions. Reception team were very welcoming and helpful, they provided us with a map of the city and talked us through where we were, where to go, etc. They held onto our luggage last day, as we had an evening flight, and they also booked a taxi for us when we came back to collect the luggage, and were ready to go to the airport. Thank you! Highly recommended. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toninfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endrekutassy, Vezető at Vagabond Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Toninfa,

we are absolutely thrilled to read your positive comments and appreciate your time taken to share it with us!

It seems to us that we managed to surpass all your expectations and could take your experience to another level.
Thank you for your special highlight given to the standards we operate with! We had a wonderful interior designer who did an excellent job on our apartments, we owe him a lot.
It is also wonderful to hear that our staff has had such a great impression on you and that they were able to contribute to your holidays in such a positive way! We are really thankful for the comments.

It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope that you will return to us one day!

Kind regards,
Vagabond Broadway Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

My GF and I stayed at this place for 7 days in late August. I can't recommend this place enough. As long as you understand that it's not a hotel, so they don't come and change your sheets everyday. They did do it once for us, because we stayed for that many days. But the staff are nice and helpful and the location is to die for. You are right in the middle of the most popular arena in Pest. You have cocktail bars, craft beer bars, great restaurants and ruinpubs all within walking distance of this place.

The room itself is also big, spacious and has it's own balcony. When I come back to Budapest, this is gonna be the place I stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endrekutassy, Vezető at Vagabond Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Martin J,

Thank you very much for your truly amazing review written on us!

Special thanks for highlighting that we are not a regular hotel, but we run apartments. Our main goal is provide fully-equipped apartments which are more than ideal for even really long-term stays. We understand that coming to a different country as a tourist can be a bit frustrating as you have to depend on the hotel staff in everything, but we are constantly working on ideas and solutions that make it really convenient for our guests.

It is also wonderful to hear how much you liked our location! Budapest has a bright urban planning and everything without exception is easily accessible, especially from here, the central.

Thank you once again and we are eager to welcome you back, just contact us!

Kind regards,
Vagabond Broadway Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stopped at the Vagabond for 2-nights, on a family vacation with 3 kids.
The transfer from the airport arranged by Vagabond was more expensive than other options we found at the airport.
The apartment is spacious and the check in procedure was smooth and quick although we arrived past working hours.
It would have been more beneficial if the management company of Vagabond will place at least coffee and tea at the apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endrekutassy, Vezető at Vagabond Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mickey B,


Thank you very much for providing us with your input!

We are really glad that you found the check-in to be smooth and efficient as well as you felt comfortable in the apartment provided to you! We are working really had to make sure that even larger families have a cozy stay with us!

Also, thank you for highlighting the things which we shall improve on.
We actually provide coffee and tea, but our housekeeping staff must have overlooked it, we apologize for that!
Regarding the transfer services, our transfer is slightly (about 3-4 euros) more expensive than a regular taxi as it is a fixed price- whereas taxis operate with metres and their prices have gone up during the summer- and organized completely by us. However, thank you for your notes!

Thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,
Vagabond Broadway Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews