We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful 1 bedroom flat on ground floor”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
The dining area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Living Room
The dining area
Living Room
Courtyard entry to Apartment Olive
Living Room
Gated door...
Living Room
Entering Apartment Olive
Living Room
The living room
Inner Courtyard
From the doorway...
Hallways
The 'American kitchen'
Inner Courtyard
Washer and microwave tucked into kitchen...
Inner Courtyard
Looking towards the doorway from the kitchen...
Kitchen
...
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
...
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Door to living room from bedroom...
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The living room from the bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Street
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Inner Courtyard
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Inner Courtyard
The bedroom, bathroom door at rear, living room on right
...
Glass bricks bring light into the bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The bathroom...
Custom shower
Antique washstand
Bathroom chandelier
City Hall
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bugladygz...
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Delightful 1 bedroom flat on ground floor”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Delightful 1 bedroom flat in the heart of Pest. Close to Vaci Utca and amenities.
Very walkable area. Pull out sofa very comfortable. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and some snacks. A home away from home with a lovely CD collection, a plethora of books on Budapest and Hungary, an international phone, and a computer with WiFi

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozziewest
West Australia
2 reviews
“all you need for a short stay in budapest”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in September 2017

situated in a great spot and within walking distance to the sights

had a 60's feel about the complex where the unit was... kind of cold war era ?

it added to the charm and the experience

the unit was small but comfy and had everything you need.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinchen29...
Bunde, Germany
1 review
“Cozy apartment in the centre”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great stay in Budapest in this apartment. It is really cozy and the furnishing of the apartment is really thoughtful, there is basically anything you could possibly need. The apartment is really close to the centre, and right next to a metro station, but it is still really quiet and you can't hear anything of the busy city surrounding you. I would book it again anytime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenda S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little apartment”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

On arrival we found Apartment Olive to be a small comfortable well equipped apartment with good security. There was a welcoming small supply of provisions in the fridge which was greatly appreciated. You will even find a spa bag with towels for a relaxing day at the hot-spring baths. Wi-fi, a computer, phones and power adaptors were available and John had provided a folder which contained a wealth of information for getting around Budapest.
The location of the apartment is great. We used public transport only twice during our week in Budapest. Turn R) and walk a few metres to the main road, turn R) cross the road at the pedestrian lights there is a supermarket and a large bakery next door. Turn L) out the door and a few metres down is a supermarket, turn L) again and walking down towards the river you will find a street full of restaurants and fashion shops.
There are so many interesting places within easy walking distance of Apartment Olive, such as the Market Hall and Parliament House, as well walking over the bridges to Gellert Baths and Buda Castle. There are excellent views of the city from Buda castle and the museum is certainly worth a visit.
I have no hesitation in recommending Apartment Olive as a comfortable place to stay, in an easy location for getting around Budapest.
Many thanks John, we enjoyed our stay in Apartment Olive and had a great holiday in Budapest.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tropicgir...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in Apartment Olive”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in Apartment Olive for 8 days from 30 December 2015.

There is so much to love about this apartment. The apartment is on the ground floor in a historic building with an interior courtyard. There is lift access for apartments on upper floors.

The apartment is tastefully furnished with antiques. It is charming, cozy, quiet and comfortable.

The shower was huge with a proper shower head not the hand held shower nozzles you see everywhere else in Europe.

There were bound notes on every aspect of not only the apartment but also every conceivable question you may have when you are in Budapest from medical services to ATMs to dining suggestions and shopping.

Our every need was taken into account - there were guidebooks galore; cook books; books about Hungary and other reading material. There was a washing machine; computer with internet access; hair dryer; various toiletries in the bathroom; towels if we had wanted to avail ourselves of the various thermal spas, all ready to go in a beach bag.

There was a Nespresso machine with coffee pods, tea bags; dishwashing liquid; laundry liquid; mobile phone; local landline with free calls to the US and various other countries.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the property manager who provided explanations regarding the apartment.

To our delight, the fridge had been stocked with fresh smallgoods, butter, milk, pastries and cheese; a loaf of bread was on the counter and a bottle of wine on the shelf.

The location is superb on Varoshaz Utca, close to transport links, restaurants, supermarkets and the shopping in Vorosmarty Square. It was within walking distance of the Jewish Quarter, the Great Hall markets, the Erszebet Bridge. It was close enough to the tourist hub to access the various restaurants and sites yet far enough away to feel like you were part of everyday life in Budapest.

Even when just making enquiries, John the owner, replied within hours to any enquiries we had about the apartment and Budapest itself.

John was available at any time throughout our stay to answer any questions we had.

Apartment Olive was also unbeatable value.

We loved our stay in Budapest and Apartment Olive so much that we are already planning our next visit. Hopefully the secret of how great this apartment is won't get out and it will still be available for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing