We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,364)
Filter reviews
5,364 results
Traveller rating
4,454
815
82
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,454
815
82
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small square free coffee and water great hotel old palace national museum minute walk junior suite quiet neighborhood reception staff lounge area kalvin ter breakfast room walk in shower breakfast was excellent sparkling wine modern hotel bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 5,364 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 4 nights at Palazzo Zichy and it was perfect. On arrival check in was easy and the front desk staff were polite and helpful. We asked for a quiet room and they were able to accommodate us. The room was small but it really was no issue as it was perfectly laid out and had everything we needed. There was a safe which was handy and toiletries provided in a very nice bathroom (no conditioner though). The room had a small fridge which was stocked with drinks and snacks although we never had any of these. We did however use the fridge for our own stuff. The only thing missing was a kettle. Housekeeping came every day and the room and hotel are spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good with the usual variety of hot and cold items, coffee was good and the juices (which I usually find to be poor in a hotel) were great. There is complimentary tea, coffee and water each day till 5pm in the lounge which is a nice touch. We twice asked for a taxi which the front desk called for us and it arrived within 10 minutes each time. Location is good and we could walk to the city centre in around 20 minutes. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby and a couple of supermarkets. If I return to Budapest (and I hope to) I will have no hesitation staying here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mtk67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "mtk67",

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Palazzo Zichy and sharing your thoughts with us and other travelers here on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to know that we managed to live up to our reputation and that we could contribute to a memorable city break in Budapest. We would like to thank you for your detailed review, the compliments on our breakfast buffet and the service provided by our Front Desk team. We are sure they enjoyed taking care of you just as much.

It would be our pleasure to host you again and I truly hope you will not hesitate to choose us again should your visit our lovely capital city in the future.

With best regards,
Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect stay at the Palazzo Zichy. The staff are a cut above the rest. They really do care and will make your stay excellent. I had an issue with my shower and they promptly fixed my issue and made up for the mistake (more then enough) the breakfast was amazing, location was good and the room was sparkling clean. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kvos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "Kvos1",

Thank you for choosing Hotel Palazzo Zichy for your holiday in Budapest!

It gives us great pleasure to have received your perfect review and to learn that your stay with us was nearly entirely flawless. We always encourage our patrons to turn to us in case of any issues, so we can quickly and effectively fix it, and we thank you for doing so! We hope our efforts did compliment your stay in Budapest and that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful capital.

We would be glad to accommodate you on a future occasion, should you decide to return to Budapest!

Best regards,
Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Palozzo Zichy has had several incarnations, as a small palace, as worker apartments post-soviet intervention, and now brought back to life as a small boutique hotel. Attention to detail is everywhere here, the renovated lobby, the excellent included breakfast, and the smart contemporary styling in the guest rooms.

Explore the layout and you will find the external shell of the building with its grand entrance staircases.

Customer service was exemplary during our stay, and also before and after. Although our experience was everything we could have wished for, the one disappointment occurred as part of our City Break package. Included was a city tour (very good) and a dinner at the Muzeum restaurant, a 20 minute walk away. Our dinner was spoilt by a less than stellar server who decided that as we were dining from the set menu (an arrangement between the restaurant and the hotel) we weren't worth expending too much effort on. My review on their website goes into more detail.

This one blemish outside of the hotel's control didn't affect our wonderful time spent at the Palozzo Zichy.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ikelmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear "ikelmay",

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Palazzo Zichy for your recent city break!

We are glad to learn from your kind review that you had enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that you spent a memorable time in Budapest. We trust we were able to exceed your expectations with our services here in the hotel, and we personally apologize for the less delightful experience that you had in the restaurant. We are happy to read that this inconvenience did not cast a shadow on you overall experience.

Thank you for sharing your insights with fellow travelers and we hope to have you back on another occasion!

Best regards,
Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

My husband & i have returned today 10/11/2018 from Budapest what a fab hotel, beds were comfortable & so were our pillows rooms well equipped & nicely decorated.
Cleanliness spot on breakfast a good selection for all & all members of staff really polite & nothing was to much trouble for them,if you wanted anything at all you only had to ask .The hotel is in a good location you can walk everywhere if you want but you buy a bkk 72 hour travel card you can use all public transport. I would highly recommend this hotel & i would stay here again .

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Valleyboy4642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear "Valleyboy4642",

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers!

We are delighted to learn that your stay was flawless, and that you were satisfied with all our facilities and services provided. We truly hope we were able to exceed your expectations and to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We are looking forward to serving you on your next stay in Hotel Palazzo Zichy!

Best regards,
Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Highly recommend this hotel, clean, spacious and good location. The included breakfast was good and staff was friendly and helpful. We bought the BKK 72 hour travelcard (Huf 4,150 per person) and travelled all over on the tram, metro and bus, the nearest tram station is Harminckettesek tere where tram 4 and 6 run frequently. Corvin plaza, small shopping center is also close to the hotel where we did all our shopping one afternoon. You also have to try the hotel coctail bar - Palazzo Paradise was our favorite. Zappa Bistro down the street is also a great place to sit down and have a beer and the goulash soup there was great.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Attorneyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear "Attorneyis",
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Palazzo Zichy!
Reading your generous review posted on TripAdvisor about our Hotel Palazzo Zichy made us feel most delighted. We are really happy to learn from your compliments that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were pleased with our location on the lovely palace district of Budapest. It also makes us glad to see that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms. Let us thank you once again for your kind words and for your patronage.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to our Hotel Palazzo Zichy!

Best regards,
Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews