We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,358)
Filter reviews
5,358 results
Traveller rating
4,451
813
82
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,451
813
82
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee small square great hotel old palace national museum minute walk booked this hotel would highly recommend this hotel bottled water junior suite quiet neighborhood reception staff lounge area kalvin ter visiting budapest breakfast room walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 5,358 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We enjoyed our short stay at Palazzo Zichy. From the moment we arrived (at 9 am following disembarkation from our ship) and they told us that our room was already available, to them arranging for a taxi to take us to the airport early the next morning (and packing a breakfast for us!), it was a perfect place to stay. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was modern, clean, quiet. Bathroom was spacious. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank acedaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear „acedaughter”,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Palazzo Zichy for your recent city break!

We are glad to learn from your kind review that you had enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that you spent a memorable time in Budapest. We trust we were able to exceed your expectations, and that we managed to make your stay as easy and comfortable as you had imagined it should have been.

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers and we hope to have you back on another occasion!

Sincerely yours,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The hotel was in a fairly quiet neighbourhood, but there were a few lovely restaurants and bars nearby. However, beware as the kitchens start closing at 9.45 and the bars themselves shut around 11. Modern, clean, comfortable hotel, but you could see the history of the building which was good. Rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped, but the standout feature was the great air-conditioning, which was a relief after a hot day walking around the city. Definitely the best that I have come across. We had an issue with the shower door which didn't close properly and then leaked. We reported this the following morning at breakfast, and by the time we came back to our room after a day exploring the city it was repaired with a pleasant note apologising and confirming that the issue had been resolved. Excellent service. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast with plenty of choice. Water, hot drinks and snacks during the day was a nice touch. All in all a very good hotel which although was a bit out of the way, was a great base for our trip. If I was to have one (very slight) criticism, there isn't really anywhere in the bathrooms to leave washbags / toiletries, but I mention this perhaps to consider if / when bathrooms are re-designed. It really is a minor niggle.

Room tip: We had a view into the central atrium which let light into the room.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBLEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear “JBLEAR”,

Thank you very much for staying with us at our Hotel Palazzo Zichy and for your time to recommend our hotel on the TripAdvisor site.

Reading your kind words regarding the service provided by our team made us feel glad; it is nice to know that we met your expectation and you enjoyed your stay in Budapest.
We especially would like to thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of the room, the quality of the air conditioning and the great breakfast buffet.

Your compliments are very much appreciated and we hope to have the pleasure of meeting you in our lovely hotel soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Modern comfortable hotel rooms in historical building near the main museums, restaurant area and city center.
The buffet breakfast offers a vast selection of dishes and drinks and there is a great tea service in the afternoon

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Jan-Jaap v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear ‘’ Jan-Jaap v’’,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travelers!

It gives us great pleasure to read your compliments, and we are certainly happy to have been able to contribute to your fantastic holiday in Budapest.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you in Hotel Palazzo Zichy again and I hope you will not hesitate to choose us again should you travel to Budapest in the future.

Kind regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

What a lovely hotel great place to stay. The staff are friendly,helpful and happy. The food for breakfast is great with plenty of variety. Clean as a new pin and rooms have air con. Great stay beautiful city

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dawnbI4069LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear “Dawn B”,

Thank you for your recent reservation in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy!

We are so happy to learn that your vacation at our lovely four-star boutique hotel was excellent in all aspects. Thank you very much for your time to post such a rewarding review on the most popular traveler’s site and for recommending our hotel!

We most sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Palazzo Zichy from 16th - 21st July. We both highly recommend this hotel as good value for money. The hotel is smartly designed and very clean and our room was spacious with plenty of storage space.

Highlights of our stay at this hotel were the fantastic breakfast with plenty of hot and cold options with tasty accompaniments. Also, the staff at the Reception Desk were extremely helpful in terms of advising on activities in Budapest such as good restaurants to eat at and tours to take and places to visit and then going a step further by making the necessary reservations and taking payment for the same.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Regeru R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear “Regeru R”,

First and foremost let us thank you for staying at our four-star Hotel Palazzo Zichy and for your valuable time taken to share your experiences with us and fellow travelers.

It is a pleasure for us to see that our hotel and our facilities could all meet your expectations. We are absolutely thrilled that so many aspect of the hotel’s service was deemed worthy by you to highlight. Let us especially thank you for your kind comment about the outstanding service you had received from our Front Desk team.

We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to the TripAdvisor community, and we are very much looking forward to be of assistance to you again!

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews