We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$154
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$127
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace, DA(Budapest)
US$202
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,451
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$304
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$276
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$625
US$137
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,241)
Filter reviews
5,241 results
Traveller rating
4,348
802
80
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,348
802
80
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian restaurantsmall squarefree coffee and watergreat hotelold palacenational museumminute walkreception staffjunior suitequiet neighborhoodlounge areakalvin terbreakfast roomwalk in showerbreakfast was excellentsparkling winemodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 5,241 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We had a great time in Buderpest and one big reason for this was The Hotel Palazzo Zichy, all of the staff front of house, breakfast room and cleaners were all wonderful, nothing was to much trouble.
I e-mailed the hotel prior to our arrival and asked about coffee making facilities, was told they did not provide these but they could put a kettle in our room, I also told them we were there to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary. Sure enough on our arrival kettle in our room plus small of bottle of cava, chocolates and strawberrys. We had a wonderful time and will be returning to Budapest and where will we stop you guessed Hotel Palazzo Zichy. Once again thank you

Room Tip: They are all good
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank j0hnten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear “j0hnten”,

Thank you for your recent reservation in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy!

We are so happy to learn that your vacation at our lovely four-star boutique hotel was excellent in all aspects. Thank you very much for your time to post such a rewarding review on the most popular traveler’s site and for recommending our hotel!

We most sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I chose this hotel by reading the reviews on Tripadvisor about the helpfulness of the staff - which I wanted. When you are in a Country you have never visited before, you need help and advice - and the staff were more than happy to oblige. I can't fault anything, from the hotel itself, the food, the service, the cleanliness, the staff. We were always greeted with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. A first class hotel with first class staff. Stay here if you ever visit Budapest, you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: We had Room 102, Lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LYNNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear “LYNNE B”,

Thank you very much for your reservation at Hotel Palazzo Zichy!

We appreciate your kind words, and we are really happy that we could exceed your expectations. It is great that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities while discovering our lovely city.

We really hope that we can be ’your home away from home’ again on your next trip to Budapest.

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We were really impressed with this hotel, it was an old building and tastefully renovated, a nice touch was that in the bar area there was free tea, coffee, bottled water, and snacks up to 5pm, which was welcomed after a days sightseeing.

The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice to suit everyone. All the staff we came acrossed were very friendly and helpful.

Not in the heart of the city, but we found getting around was not a problem as we enjoy walking. Walking distance to the Chain Bridge was about 30 mins and the shopping street Vacti was about 20 mins.

There were 3 of us in our room and was spacious. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Beryl13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear “Beryl13579”,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay in Hotel Palazzo Zichy.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such positive nature, it is truly rewarding when hotel visitors recognize our team members’ effort. We are delighted that your stay was flawless, and that your experience manifested in such a nice review on TripAdvisor!

We very much appreciate your patronage and do hope that we will welcome you back to our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel wows you in every way. From the moment you walk in to the light and airy reception area to the top-notch staff.

We stayed three nights on vacation and loved our stay. So many notable aspects---fantastic staff, spacious room, large bathroom, cozy bed, great lounge area to unwind with a drink after a long day of exploring as well as an excellent breakfast spread in the morning to start the day. Easy walk to cafés and wine bars too.

Located in the Jewish Quarter, the location can make for a bit of a walk to attractions such as Parliament, Chain Bridge and Castle Hill. We enjoy exploring on foot so this was not a problem for us however.

On a positive side note that must be mentioned, we had an early flight to catch and needed to check out about 5 am. The staff was so kind to put together two to-go bags of sandwiches, yogurt and fruit for our breakfast. Thank you so much for the warm welcome and hospitality. Highly recommended hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jason g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear “Jason g”,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Palazzo Zichy and sharing your thoughts with us and other travelers here, on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to know that we managed to live up to our reputation and that we could contribute to a memorable city break in Budapest. We would like to thank you for your detailed review, the compliments on our breakfast buffet and the service provided by our Front Desk team. We are sure they enjoyed taking care of you just as much.

It would be our pleasure to host you again and I truly hope you will not hesitate to choose us again should your visit our lovely capital city in the future.

With best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. Reception although small was very efficient.
Breakfast food quality and choice was excellent with lovely surroundings.
Food in the evening was limited to light snacks and soup - which was pretty tasty too.
The rooms were modern in a traditional way, you can tell this is an old building- but gorgeously decorated.
The bed was so comfortable and the room was quiet even though I looked into the road in front of the hotel.
A great central place to stay which I would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear “Cat2017”,

Thank you for your recent reservation in our Hotel Palazzo Zichy!

We are so happy to learn that your vacation at our lovely four-star boutique hotel was excellent in all aspects. Thank you very much for your time to post such a rewarding review on the most popular traveler’s site and for recommending our hotel!

We most sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews